Home > News & Reviews > Manic Street Preachers

Manic Street Preachers Unveil Complicated Illusions Video

Friday, 08 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Alex Lake

Manic Street Preachers have released a video for Complicated Illusions.

The immersive ballad appears on the trio's 14th studio album, 'The Ultra Vivid Lament', released in September, and is described by the group as, "the battle between chaos and calm with a gliding majestic lyrical flow – leaning towards More Than This era-Roxy - Bowie's Lodger - peak pop Echo and the Bunnymen." 

The clip, meanwhile, was created by filmmaker Kieran Evans, who added: "I've always felt the track feels like an epic soundtrack to an as yet made film so I've gone for a visual/lyric type affair using a similar aesthetic / approach to a lot of Netflix type title sequences using minimal / small type over multi-layered imagery."

The band will continue their current UK tour in Portsmouth tonight (October 8). They also play shows in Llandudno and London in December. Tickets are on sale now.

Manic Street Preachers Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri October 08 2021 - PORTSMOUTH Guildhall
Sun October 10 2021 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Mon October 11 2021 - CAMBRIDGE Corn Exchange
Wed October 13 2021 - BATH Bath Forum
Thu October 14 2021 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Wed December 01 2021 - LLANDUDNO Venue Cymru Arena
Fri December 03 2021 - LONDON SSE Arena Wembley

Compare & Buy Manic Street Preachers Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 15 Sep 2021
Manic Street Preachers Add Llandudno Show To Autumn UK Tour
Wed 08 Sep 2021
Manic Street Preachers - The Ultra Vivid Lament (Album Review)
Thu 29 Jul 2021
Manic Street Preachers Announce Free Summer Cardiff Show For Radio 2 Live, Push Back Album Release
Fri 16 Jul 2021
Manic Street Preachers Unveil New Song The Secret He Had Missed Featuring Julia Cumming
Thu 10 Jun 2021
Manic Street Preaches Post Orwellian Video
 
< Prev   Next >