Home > News & Reviews > Animal Collective

Animal Collective Announce New Album 'Time Skiffs', Unveil First Single Prester John

Wednesday, 20 October 2021 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Hisham Bharoocha

Animal Collective have announced the long awaited follow-up to 2016’s 'Painting With'.

'Time Skiffs' is due for release on February 4 through Domino. The album was recorded by Avey Tare, Deakin, Geologist, and Panda Bear throughout 2020, and was mixed by Marta Salogni.

Head below to watch the Jason Lester-directed video for the record's first single, Prester John, which was created by fusing a song written by Avey Tare with another penned by Panda Bear. The track brings together ethereal electronic flourishes with a bass-led motif and dynamic percussion, which makes for an electic six and a half minutes.

'Time Skiffs' tracklist:

1. Dragon Slayer
2. Car Keys
3. Prester John
4. Strung with Everything
5. Walker
6. Cherokee
7. Passer-by
8. We Go Back
9. Royal and Desire

The band will support the new record with a US tour next spring. Head to the Animal Collective website for dates and ticket details.


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Wed 13 Sep 2023
Animal Collective Share New Single Gem & I
Wed 26 Jul 2023
Animal Collective Announce New Album 'Isn't It Now?' With New Single Soul Capturer
Tue 27 Jun 2023
Animal Collective Share 22-Minute New Song Defeat
< Prev   Next >