Home > News & Reviews > Brent Cobb

Brent Cobb Announces New Album 'And Now, Let's Turn To Page...'

Thursday, 21 October 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Alysse Gafkjen

Brent Cobb has shared details of his new album.

The follow-up to 2020's 'Keep 'Em On They Toes' is called 'And Now, Let's Turn To Page…' and serves as the American country artist's first gospel record. 

Due out on January 28 via his own label Ol' Buddy Records, it's previewed by the uplifting piano-driven single We Shall Rise, which sits on the tracklist alongside seven spiritual songs, as well as one other original composition, When It’s My Time, penned by Cobb, his wife Layne, and Mike Harmeier.

Produced by his Grammy Award-winning cousin Dave Cobb, and recorded at the famous RCA Studio A in Nashville, the LP was made after the singer-songwriter survived a car accident in 2020. Reflecting on the personal project, he commented:

"You just start piecing together how everything is sort of intentional… I'd always had it in the back of my mind to make a gospel album. That moment of clarity, of almost getting killed, made me think I should just make the gospel album now."

"I’ve always wanted to make a southern gospel album because it’s what I come from, but also it used to seem like a rite of passage for country singers to make a gospel album. I’m just trying to carry on that torch."

'And Now, Let's Turn To Page…' tracklist:

1. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
2. When It’s My Time
3. In The Garden 
4. Are You Washed in the Blood? 
5. Softly and Tenderly
6. Old Rugged Cross
7. We Shall Rise
8. Old Country Church 
9. Blessed Be The Tie That Binds

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >