Home > News & Reviews > Brian Wilson

Brian Wilson Announces Summer Co-Headline US Tour With Chicago, Postpones UK Dates

Tuesday, 30 November 2021 Written by Jon Stickler

Brian Wilson and Chicago have announced a co-headline US tour.

Chicago and the co-founder of the Beach Boys, who'll be joined by Al Jardine and Blondie Chaplin, have lined up 25 shows for next summer.

The trek will kick off on June 7 in Phoenix, Arizona, followed by stops in Los Angeles, Salt Lake City, Morrison, Kansas City, Dallas, Tampa, Charlotte, Cincinnati and more, culminating on July 26 in Clarkston, Michigan. Tickets go on general sale at 10am local time on December 3.

Wilson recently released a new album, 'At My Piano'. He is also the subject of a new documentary, Brian Wilson: Long Promised Road, the soundtrack for which features Wilson's duet with My Morning Jacket's Jim James, Right Where I Belong.

Wilson was due to join former bandmates Jardine and Chaplin on the rescheduled UK leg of his Good Vibrations Greatest Hits Tour in June and July, but these dates have been postponed again due to ongoing COVID-19 travel restrictions. Wilson confirmed the news with a statement via his official website

"We are SO sad that we have to once again push our tour due to the constantly changing and challenging issues overseas surrounding the COVID-19 pandemic. Me and the guys were looking forward to seeing everyone, eating great food and performing. But with routing impossible and needing to keep our touring group safe we need to postpone. Such a bummer. I miss Europe. I MISS London and all of the UK…. My second home. Send good vibes that we will be out of this soon. Stay safe everyone."

Brian Wilson Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue June 07 2022 - PHOENIX Arizona - Ak-Chin Pavilion (USA)
Thu June 09 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Forum (USA)
Fri June 10 2022 - IRVINE California - FivePoint Amphitheatre (USA)
Sat June 11 2022 - CONCORD California - Concord Pavilion (USA)
Tue June 14 2022 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - USANA Amphitheatre (USA)
Thu June 16 2022 - MORRISON Colorado - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (USA)
Sat June 18 2022 - MARYLAND HEIGHTS Missouri - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (USA)
Mon June 20 2022 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Starlight Theater (USA)
Tue June 21 2022 - ROGERS Arkansas - Walmart Arkansas Music Pavilion (USA)
Fri June 24 2022 - DALLAS Texas - Dos Equis Pavilion (USA)
Sat June 25 2022 - THE WOODLANDS Texas - Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion Presented by Huntsman (USA)
Tue June 28 2022 - TAMPA Florida - MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed June 29 2022 - ALPHARETTA Georgia - Ameris Bank Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri July 01 2022 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - PNC Music Pavilion (USA)
Sun July 10 2022 - MANSFIELD Massachusetts - Xfinity Center (USA)
Mon July 11 2022 - HOLMDEL New Jersey - PNC Bank Arts Center (USA)
Wed July 13 2022 - CAMDEN New Jersey - BBT Pavilion (USA)
Thu July 14 2022 - BETHEL New York - Bethel Woods Center for the Arts (USA)
Fri July 15 2022 - WANTAGH New York - Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater (USA)
Sun July 17 2022 - SARATOGA SPRINGS New York - Saratoga Performing Arts Center (USA)
Wed July 20 2022 - NOBLESVILLE Indiana - Ruoff Home Mortgage Music Center (USA)
Fri July 22 2022 - BURGETTSTOWN Pennsylvania - Pavilion at Star Lake (USA)
Sat July 23 2022 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Riverbend Music Center (USA)
Sun July 24 2022 - TINLEY PARK Illinois - Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue July 26 2022 - CLARKSTON Michigan - DTE Energy Music Theatre (USA)

Compare & Buy Brian Wilson Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Wed 24 Nov 2021
Brian Wilson And My Morning Jacket's Jim James Share Collaboration Right Where I Belong
Fri 17 Sep 2021
Brian Wilson To Release New Album 'At My Piano' In November
Wed 21 Jul 2021
Brian Wilson Announces Greatest Hits Live! US Tour With Al Jardine And Blondie Chaplin
Tue 04 May 2021
Brian Wilson Reschedules UK Leg Of Good Vibrations Greatest Hits Tour To Summer 2022
 
< Prev   Next >