PUP Set April Release For Fourth LP 'THE UNRAVELING OF PUPTHEBAND'

Tuesday, 18 January 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Vanessa Heins

PUP have announced their fourth album.

'THE UNRAVELING OF PUPTHEBAND' will arrive on April 1 via BMG/Rise Records and include their November single Waiting, along with Robot Writes A Love Song, a catchy, rowdy guitar-rock track with sunny melodies.

The Toronto pop-punks co-produced the record with Grammy Award-winner Peter Katis. Vocalist Stefan Babcock commented:

"As the weeks passed, we seemed less and less rational, objective, and sane. You can hear the band start to fall off the cliff, and because of that, I think this record is our truest and most genuine to date. There is nothing more PUP than a slow and inevitable descent into self-destruction."

Guests on the LP include Sarah Tudzin from Illuminati Hotties, Kathryn McCaughey from NOBRO, Melanie St-Pierre from Casper Skulls, and Erik Paulson from Remo Drive. Head below to view the tracklist and cover art by Jordan Speer.

The group will tour North America between February and May. They'll return to the UK in July to play 2000trees.

'THE UNRAVELING OF PUPTHEBAND' tracklist:

1. Four Chords
2. Totally Fine
3. Robot Writes A Love Song
4. Matilda
5. Relentless
6. Four Chords Pt. II: Five Chords
7. Waiting
8. Habits
9. Cutting Off The Corners
10. Grim Reaping
11. Four Chords Pt. III: Diminishing Returns
12. PUPTHEBAND Inc. Is Filing For Bankruptcy

Pup Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Fri April 01 2022 - MCKEES ROCKS Pennsylvania - Roxian Theatre (USA)
Sat April 02 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Newport Music Hall (USA)
Sun April 03 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Riviera Theatre Chicago (USA)
Tue April 05 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Fillmore Minneapolis (USA)
Sat April 09 2022 - VICTORIA - Capital Ballroom - Victoria (USA)
Sun April 10 2022 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox SoDo (USA)
Mon April 11 2022 - PORTLAND Oregon - Mcmenamins Crystal Ballroom (USA)
Sat April 16 2022 - PHOENIX - Van Buren (USA)
Sun April 24 2022 - DENVER Colorado - Ogden Theatre (USA)
Wed April 27 2022 - DALLAS Texas - Granada Theater Dallas (USA)
Thu April 28 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues Houston (USA)
Fri April 29 2022 - AUSTIN Texas - Stubbs BarBQ (USA)
Sun May 01 2022 - ATLANTA Georgia - Shaky Knees Music Festival (USA)
Tue May 03 2022 - ASHEVILLE North Carolina - Orange Peel (USA)
Wed May 04 2022 - RALEIGH - Ritz Raleigh (USA)
Thu May 05 2022 - RICHMOND Virginia - National (USA)
Fri May 06 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Franklin Music Hall (USA)
Sat May 07 2022 - SILVER SPRING - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Mon May 09 2022 - SAYREVILLE New Jersey - Starland Ballroom (USA)
Tue May 10 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Wed May 11 2022 - NEW YORK New York - Terminal 5 (USA)
Fri May 13 2022 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Sat May 14 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - History (Canada)
Sun May 15 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - History (Canada)

Compare & Buy Pup Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Thu 07 Apr 2022
PUP - THE UNRAVELING OF PUPTHEBAND (Album Review)
Tue 22 Mar 2022
PUP Share New Single Totally Fine
Tue 01 Mar 2022
PUP Plot Autumn UK And European Tour, Share New Track Matilda
 
< Prev   Next >