Home > News & Reviews > Animal Collective

Animal Collective Announce Autumn UK And European Tour, Share New Single

Wednesday, 19 January 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Hisham Bharoocha

Animal Collective will tour the UK and Europe later this year.

Following a spring US tour, the trek will begin on November 2 at Dolan's in Limerick and include stops in Dublin, Bristol, Manchester and Glasgow before heading across mainland Europe then wrapping up on November 27 in Cologne. Tickets go on general sale at 10am local time on January 21.

The band are hitting the road in support of their new album, 'Time Skiffs', due out on February 4 via Domino. It will include the previously shared Prester John and Walker.

Alongside the tour announcement, they've released another single from the record, Strung with Everything, an experimental, psychedelia-inspired indie-dance offering that clocks in at nearly seven minutes. Watch the Abby Portner-directed video below. She said:

“Recently for Animal Collective’s live shows I have been designing and animating all of the video content out of cut paper. I have been editing together symbols and coloured static silhouettes that match the music's feeling and rhythm. The videos are like pictographs that tell a story organically and simply. For the “Strung with Everything” video we wanted to continue with this process to match the style of the band's live shows in a music video.”

Animal Collective Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue March 08 2022 - RICHMOND Virginia - National Richmond (USA)
Wed March 09 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Union Transfer (USA)
Fri March 11 2022 - NORTH ADAMS Massachusetts - Mass MoCA (USA)
Sat March 12 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Sun March 13 2022 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - 9:30 Club (USA)
Tue March 15 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Paradise Rock Club presented by Citizens (USA)
Wed March 16 2022 - SAYREVILLE New Jersey - Starland Ballroom (USA)
Fri March 18 2022 - MILLVALE Pennsylvania - Mr. Smalls Theatre (USA)
Sat March 19 2022 - DETROIT Michigan - Majestic Theatre Detroit (USA)
Sun March 20 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Vic Theatre (USA)
Mon March 21 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Wed March 23 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - Newport Music Hall (USA)
Thu March 24 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Marathon Music Works (USA)
Sat March 26 2022 - ATLANTA Georgia - Eastern Atlanta (USA)

Wed November 02 2022 - LIMERICK Dolans
Thu November 03 2022 - DUBLIN National Concert Hall
Sun November 06 2022 - BRISTOL SWX
Mon November 07 2022 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Wed November 09 2022 - GLASGOW Saint Luke's

Sat November 12 2022 - TOURCOING Le Grand Mix (France)
Tue November 15 2022 - HAMBURG Ubel and Gefahrlich (Germany)
Wed November 16 2022 - BERLIN Kesselhaus (Germany)
Thu November 17 2022 - PRAGUE MeetFactory (Czech Republic)
Sat November 19 2022 - VIENNA Arena (Austria)
Sun November 20 2022 - MUNICH Freiheiz (Germany)
Mon November 21 2022 - FRIBOURG Fri Son (Switzerland)
Wed November 23 2022 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE Den Atelier (Luxembourg)
Thu November 24 2022 - PARIS Trabendo (France)
Sun November 27 2022 - COLOGNE LUXOR (Germany)

Compare & Buy Animal Collective Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Tue 01 Feb 2022
Animal Collective Share New Track We Go Back
Tue 14 Dec 2021
Animal Collective Post New Track Walker
Wed 20 Oct 2021
Animal Collective Announce New Album 'Time Skiffs', Unveil First Single Prester John
 
< Prev   Next >