Home > News & Reviews > Greg Puciato

Greg Puciato Details Second LP 'Mirrorcell', Shares New Song Lowered With Reba Meyers Of Code Orange

Tuesday, 22 February 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jim Louvau

Former Dillinger Escape Plan frontman Greg Puciato has announced his second album.

News of 'Mirrorcell' arrives with the dynamic new track Lowered, a '90s alt metal-inspired duet with Reba Meyers of Code Orange. Head below to view the accompanying video, directed by Jim Louvau and Tony Aguilera. Puciato explained:

"When Reba came to the studio we had like…zero vocals for that song. I had been a little unusually stuck with that one lyrically and as far as vocal phrasings and melodies.

"Reba and I had such an explosion of musical and personal chemistry right away, and we ended up writing and recording all of the vocals in about six hours. It was one of the purest collaborations I’ve ever done, in terms of feeling, just really natural and explosive. She really blew me away overall. The combined energy was instant. That song turned into something really special because of that energy."

The follow-up to 2020's 'Child Soldier: Creator of God' will arrive on June 17 via Federal Prisoner. Puciato recorded all guitars and bass himself for the nine-song record, realigning with longtime collaborator and producer Steve Evetts, with Chris Hornbrook playing drums.

'Mirrorcell' tracklist:

1. In This Hell You Find Yourself
2. Reality Spiral
3. No More Lives to Go
4. Never Wanted That
5. Lowered
6. We
7. I, Eclipse
8. Rainbows Underground
9. All Waves to Nothing


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Mon 04 Jul 2022
Greg Puciato - Mirrorcell (Album Review)
< Prev   Next >