Home > News & Reviews > Wet Leg

Wet Leg Share New Track Angelica

Tuesday, 01 March 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Hollie Fernando

Wet Leg have released a new single.

The sunny, upbeat Angelica will feature on Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers' upcoming self-titled debut album, due out on April 8 via Domino. 

Named after Teasdale's oldest friend, the catchy song deals in shimmery guitars over a synth-laced driving beat. It was recorded in Chambers' living room, by bandmate Joshua Mobaraki, and is described by the Isle Of Wight duo as "an unbridled record of Rhian and Hester’s friendship complete with high-kicks, fisticuffs, kiss-and-make ups, vast amounts of hair and even more dancing."

"It's laced with disenchantment, even though the chorus is 'good times, all the time,'" Teasdale said. "That's just impossible, isn't it?"

The track will appear on the record alongside the previously unveiled singles Oh No, Too Late Now, Wet Dream, and Chaise Lounge. Head below to view the accompanying self-directed video.

The pair will celebrate the LP with a run of intimate instore shows at record shops in London, Bristol, Nottingham and Birmingham between April 7 and 12.

They'll also embark on a North American tour tomorrow (March 2), and a UK tour in April. Tickets are on sale now.

Wet Leg Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed March 02 2022 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Colectivo Coffee (USA)
Thu March 03 2022 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - First Avenue (USA)
Fri March 04 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Empty Bottle (USA)
Sat March 05 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - A and R Music Bar (USA)
Sun March 06 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - Horseshoe Tavern (Canada)
Mon March 07 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Paradise Rock Club (USA)
Tue March 08 2022 - MONTREAL Quebec - Bar Le Ritz PDB (Canada)
Thu March 10 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Fri March 11 2022 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - DC9 Nightclub (USA)
Sat March 12 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Underground Arts (USA)
Mon March 14 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Basement East (USA)
Sun March 20 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - Secret Group (USA)
Tue March 22 2022 - TUCSON Arizona - 191 Toole (USA)
Thu March 24 2022 - SAN DIEGO California - Music Box (USA)
Fri March 25 2022 - SAN DIEGO California - Music Box San Diego (USA)
Sat March 26 2022 - SEATTLE Washington - Crocodile Cafe (USA)
Sun March 27 2022 - PORTLAND Oregon - Wonder Ballroom (USA)
Tue March 29 2022 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Bimbos 365 Club (USA)
Wed March 30 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Fonda Theatre (USA)

Thu April 07 2022 - LONDON Pryzm
Fri April 08 2022 - LONDON Rough Trade East
Sat April 09 2022 - BRIGHTON Chalk
Sun April 10 2022 - BRISTOL Rough Trade
Mon April 11 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rough Trade
Tue April 12 2022 - BIRMINGHAM HMV
Sat April 16 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle University
Sun April 17 2022 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Tue April 19 2022 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Wed April 20 2022 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Thu April 21 2022 - BRISTOL Bristol Trinity
Sat April 23 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute2
Sun April 24 2022 - NORWICH Norwich Arts Centre
Tue April 26 2022 - LONDON Electric Ballroom
Wed April 27 2022 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms
Thu June 23 2022 - BRISTOL Louisiana

Compare & Buy Wet Leg Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 19 Apr 2022
Wet Leg - Wet Leg (Album Review)
Tue 05 Apr 2022
Wet Leg Share New Song Ur Mum Ahead Of Self-Titled Debut Album Release
Fri 11 Mar 2022
Wet Leg Add Second London Show To Autumn UK And Ireland Tour
Tue 08 Mar 2022
Wet Leg Confirm Fresh UK And Ireland Dates For Autumn
Tue 01 Feb 2022
Wet Leg Unveil Oh No Video
 
< Prev   Next >