Home > News & Reviews > Wet Leg

Wet Leg Unveil Oh No Video

Tuesday, 01 February 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Hollie Fernando

Wet Leg have shared a video for their single Oh No.

The duo released the song back in November 2021, alongside Too Late Now. Both cuts will feature on Rhian Teasdale and Hester Chambers' upcoming self-titled debut album, due out on April 8 via Domino. Commenting on the self-directed clip, Teasdale said:

"It’s been a pretty wild ride for us these past few months, we never really thought much past actually making music and playing gigs. It's quite an odd thing to suddenly open yourself to so much criticism and praise alike. The comments that complete strangers will leave on our videos are so funny and range wildly in sentiment. Although we know it is bad for us to read them and we try to avoid it, sometimes it’s irresistible when you’re on your own; the 3am doom scroll really gets you. For this video, we have obsessively selected our favourite bits from the comments sections across our socials, the good, the bad, the ugly and have repurposed them to make something new – it has been quite cathartic actually."

She added: "The video was shot on the Isle of Wight at the bottom of a chairlift that you can take from the top of the cliff. The rope costume - made by costume designer Kate Tabor - weighed an absolute tonne and it took three of us to carry it down the cliff to shoot. We’d each grab onto a limb, and after 20 minutes of heavy lifting managed to get it down the steep steps leading to the beach. We’re thinking of starting it up as a work-out class for alternative types."

The pair, who are currently on the road as 2022 ambassadors for Independent Venue Week, will celebrate the LP with a series of intimate instore shows at record shops in London, Bristol, Nottingham and Birmingham between April 7 and 12. Tickets are available from the individual record stores.

They'll embark on a previously confirmed North American tour in March, and a UK tour in April. Their London gig originally planned for KOKO has moved to Electric Ballroom. 

Wet Leg Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue February 01 2022 - MARGATE Elsewhere
Wed February 02 2022 - LONDON 100 Club
Thu February 03 2022 - BRISTOL Louisiana

Wed March 02 2022 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Colectivo Coffee (USA)
Thu March 03 2022 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Amsterdam Bar and Hall (USA)
Fri March 04 2022 - CHICAGO Illinois - Empty Bottle (USA)
Sat March 05 2022 - COLUMBUS Ohio - A and R Music Bar (USA)
Sun March 06 2022 - TORONTO Ontario - Horseshoe Tavern (Canada)
Mon March 07 2022 - TORONTO - Opera House Toronto (Canada)
Tue March 08 2022 - MONTREAL Quebec - Bar Le Ritz PDB (Canada)
Thu March 10 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Brooklyn Steel (USA)
Fri March 11 2022 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - DC9 Nightclub (USA)
Sat March 12 2022 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - PhilaMOCA (USA)
Mon March 14 2022 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Basement East (USA)
Sun March 20 2022 - HOUSTON Texas - Secret Group (USA)
Fri March 25 2022 - SAN DIEGO California - Music Box San Diego (USA)
Sun March 27 2022 - PORTLAND Oregon - Vitalidad Movement Arts & Events Center (VMAC) (USA)
Tue March 29 2022 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Bimbos 365 Club (USA)
Wed March 30 2022 - LOS ANGELES California - Fonda Theatre (USA)

Thu April 07 2022 - LONDON Pryzm
Fri April 08 2022 - LONDON Rough Trade East
Sat April 09 2022 - BRIGHTON Chalk
Sun April 10 2022 - BRISTOL Rough Trade
Mon April 11 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Rough Trade
Tue April 12 2022 - BIRMINGHAM HMV

Sat April 16 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Newcastle University
Sun April 17 2022 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Tue April 19 2022 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club
Wed April 20 2022 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Thu April 21 2022 - BRISTOL Bristol Trinity
Sat April 23 2022 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute3
Sun April 24 2022 - NORWICH Norwich Arts Centre
Tue April 26 2022 - LONDON Electric Ballroom
Wed April 27 2022 - PORTSMOUTH Wedgewood Rooms

Compare & Buy Wet Leg Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Tue 19 Apr 2022
Wet Leg - Wet Leg (Album Review)
Tue 05 Apr 2022
Wet Leg Share New Song Ur Mum Ahead Of Self-Titled Debut Album Release
Fri 11 Mar 2022
Wet Leg Add Second London Show To Autumn UK And Ireland Tour
Tue 08 Mar 2022
Wet Leg Confirm Fresh UK And Ireland Dates For Autumn
Tue 01 Mar 2022
Wet Leg Share New Track Angelica
 
< Prev   Next >