Home > News & Reviews > Phoebe Green

Phoebe Green Shares New Track Sweat

Monday, 06 June 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Lewis Vorn

Phoebe Green has dropped a new track from her upcoming debut album.

Sweat marks the latest preview of 'Lucky Me', due out on August 19 via Chess Club Records. It'll feature on the record alongside the previously shared Make It Easy and the lead single and title track.

Smart, catchy, with spacey keys and pop hooks, the single comes paired with a video, directed by Piers Dennis and produced by Riff Raff. Green commented:

"I wrote Sweat about my tendency to self sabotage whenever things feel too good in my life, it’s such a bad habit that I find myself turning to as a defence mechanism because I can’t handle the thought of being genuinely hurt; if I do it myself then no one else can."

She'll support the record with her debut headline UK tour this winter, which includes a gig at London's Omeara on November 22. Tickets are on sale.

Phoebe Green Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed November 16 2022 - DUBLIN Grand Social
Fri November 18 2022 - GLASGOW Broadcast
Sat November 19 2022 - EDINBURGH Mash House
Sun November 20 2022 - LEEDS Key Club
Tue November 22 2022 - LONDON Omeara
Wed November 23 2022 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Thu November 24 2022 - BRISTOL Louisiana
Sat November 26 2022 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room)
Mon November 28 2022 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE Cluny
Wed November 30 2022 - BLACKPOOL Bootleg Social
Thu December 01 2022 - LIVERPOOL Leaf
Sat December 03 2022 - BRIGHTON Green Door Store
Sun December 04 2022 - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners

Compare & Buy Phoebe Green Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Mon 15 Aug 2022
Phoebe Green Posts New Track Crying In The Club Ahead Of 'Lucky Me' Release
Wed 11 May 2022
Phoebe Green Announces Debut Album 'Lucky Me' And First Headline Tour, Shares Title Track
 
< Prev   Next >