Home > News & Reviews > Hudson Mohawke

Hudson Mohawke Announces 'Cry Sugar' LP, Shares New Track Bicstan

Tuesday, 28 June 2022 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Jonnie Chambers

Hudson Mohawke has announced his new album, 'Cry Sugar'.

Due out through Warp Records on August 12, it's previewed with the chaotic new single Bicstan, which fuses happy house music with acid house, alongside passages of effervescent vocals. There's also a 'Cry Sugar' megamix which shows off the sound of the entire project. Press play below.

The album follows a series of mixtapes from the Scottish producer, with 'B.B.H.E.', 'Poom Gems', and 'Airborne Lard' all released in 2020.

'Cry Sugar' tracklist:

1. Ingle Nook
2. Intentions
3. Expo
4. Behold
5. Bicstan
6. Stump
7. Dance Forever
8. Bow
9. Is It Supposed
10. Lonely Days
11. Redeem
12. Rain Shadow
14. 3 Sheets To The Wind
15. Some Buzz
16. Tincture
17. Nork 69
18. Come A Little Closer
19. Ingle Nook Slumber


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >