Home > News & Reviews > Danny Elfman

Danny Elfman Announces Remix Album 'Bigger. Messier' Feat Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop And More

Wednesday, 29 June 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Jonathan Williamson

Danny Elfman has announced a new album.

'Bigger. Messier', due out on August 12 through ANTI- / Epitaph Records, will feature reworked and remixed tracks from his 2021 LP 'Big Mess'. The 21-track project will feature contributions from Trent Reznor, Iggy Pop, HEALTH, Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith, Zach Hill of Death Grips, Xiu Xiu, Squarepusher, Ghostemane and more.

As a preview, the composer has shared Iggy Pop's take on Kick Me. Head below to check it out alongside the album's artwork and tracklist. Elfman said:

“At the onset of the Bigger. Messier. I asked the same thing of every artist: “express me through your own eyes." Not only was I surprised at the artists that wanted to participate, but completely blown away by what everyone contributed. There’s a tremendous amount of diversity represented throughout, and I couldn’t be more excited to announce the record with Iggy’s version of “Kick Me,” which not only serves as a reinvention of the song vocally, but instrumentally as well. This record became such an enjoyment of experimentation and relinquishing control of my own work in a way that I’ve never done before.”

'Bigger. Messier' tracklist:

  1. We Belong (Squarepusher Remix) - 7:13
  3. Happy (33EMYBW Remix) - 3:00
  4. Sorry (Kid606 Remix) - 6:09
  5. We Belong (Rafiq Bhatia Remix) - 3:38
  6. Kick Me (Zach Hill Remix) - 3:03
  7. Insects (Machine Girl Insecticidal Tendencies Remix) - 4:29
  8. Serious Ground (Xiu Xiu Remix) - 5:15
  9. Cruel Compensation (The Locust Remix) - 2:21
  10. Everybody Loves You (Boris Remix) - 5:38
  11. True (feat. Trent Reznor) - 5:18
  12. In Time (feat. Blixa Bargeld) - 4:41
  13. In Time (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Remix) - 3:10
  14. Native Intelligence (feat. Trent Reznor) - 4:29
  15. Kick Me (feat. Iggy Pop) - 3:37
  16. Kick Me (feat. Fever333) - 2:05
  17. In Time (HEALTH Remix) - 4:58
  18. Native Intelligence (feat. Trent Reznor - Ghostemane Natural Selection Remix) - 3:33
  19. Happy (Boy Harsher Remix) - 4:48
  20. True (feat. Trent Reznor - Stu Brooks Remix) - 5:59
  22. Serious Dub (Scientist Remix) (Digital Bonus Track) - 5:00
  23. Happy (A. Fruit Remix) (Digital Bonus Track) - 3:17

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Tue 26 Jul 2022
Danny Elfman Posts Ghostemane Remix Of Native Intelligence Featuring Trent Reznor
< Prev   Next >