Home > News & Reviews > Bastille

Bastille Announce Three-Part Album 'Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past'

Thursday, 28 July 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Bastille have announced a new double album.

'Give Me The Future + Dreams Of The Past', out August 26, features nine new songs and is a three-part extended edition of their latest LP, 'Give Me The Future', which came out back in February. Frontman Dan Smith explained:

“In releasing this version of the record, we wanted to give the complete picture of what we intended with this album and also explore the idea that you can choose your own adventure. You can dive into the ideas of the future and an electronic world, or you can fall back into the past - away from technology and into ideas of memory and nostalgia – both thematically and musically. Or you can choose full-on dancefloor heartbreak escape.”

The original album will form part one of the record, with the second part continuing the story and themes of its predecessor, and part three marking the band's return to their 'Other People's Heartache' mixtape era when they experimented with covers and collaborations. As a preview, head below to check out their new single Revolution, a romantic dance-pop bop taken from 'Part Two - Dreams Of The Past'. 

Bastille have a busy summer of festival appearances ahead, including sets at Boardmasters, Sziget, Reading and Leeds. Following that, they’ll embark on the South American leg of their Give Me The Future Tour, then will head to Europe for shows throughout November.

'Part One - Give Me The Future' tracklist:

  1. Distorted Light Beam
  2. Thelma + Louise
  3. No Bad Days
  4. Brave New World (Interlude)
  5. Back To The Future
  6. Plug In...
  7. Promises (by Riz Ahmed)
  8. Shut Off The Lights
  9. Stay Awake?
  10. Give Me The Future
  11. Club 57
  12. Total Dissociation (Interlude)
  13. Future Holds [feat. BIM]

'Part Two - Dreams Of The Past' tracklist:

  1. Back To The Innerverse (Interlude)
  2. Real Life
  3. Family Ties
  4. Distorted Light Beam (Reprise)
  5. Revolution
  6. survivin’
  7. No More Bad Days
  8. Hope For The Future

'Part Three - Other People's Heartache' tracklist:

  1. Other People’s Heartache (Interlude)
  2. Run Into Trouble [Alok x Bastille]
  3. Remind Me
  4. Eight Hours [Bastille x Tyde]
  5. Dancing In The Dark
  6. Running Away



We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

Fri 02 Dec 2022
Bastille Add Dundee Show To Summer Bad Blood X Tour
Mon 21 Nov 2022
Bastille Confirm Summer Show At Cardiff Castle
Thu 03 Nov 2022
Bastille Release Hope For The Future Video
Fri 04 Nov 2022
Bastille Tickets For Bad Blood X Tour Of UK And Ireland On Sale 10am Today
Tue 01 Nov 2022
Bastille Line Up Bad Blood X Tour Of UK And Ireland For Summer 2023
< Prev   Next >