Home > News & Reviews > IDLES

Idles Share Video For 'Crawler' Track Stockholm Syndrome

Thursday, 04 August 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Tom Ham

Idles have shared a video for Stockholm Syndrome.

The track appears on their latest album, 2021's 'Crawler', while the video was directed by Charlotte Gosch and the Bristol band's guitarist Lee Kiernan.

The clip features newcomers Niamh Lewis and Taylor Hunter "as the kids", alongside a 17-strong troupe of dancers. Press play below.

Idles have had a busy summer mixed with headline shows and festival appearances. They'll soon embark on their biggest North American tour to date, which kicks off on August 30 in Phoenix, and have shows lined up in Australia and New Zealand during October. Tickets are on sale now.

IDLES Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Tue August 30 2022 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Thu September 01 2022 - DALLAS Texas - Factory in Deep Ellum (USA)
Fri September 02 2022 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Truman (USA)
Sat September 03 2022 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Riverside Theater (USA)
Sun September 04 2022 - DETROIT Michigan - Fillmore Detroit (USA)
Wed September 07 2022 - TORONTO - History Toronto (USA)
Thu September 08 2022 - TORONTO - History Toronto (USA)
Fri September 09 2022 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Agora Theatre (USA)
Mon September 12 2022 - NEWPORT Kentucky - PromoWest Pavilion at OVATION (USA)
Tue September 13 2022 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Wed September 14 2022 - WASHINGTON - Anthem (USA)
Thu September 15 2022 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre (USA)
Sat September 17 2022 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Roadrunner (USA)

Thu October 27 2022 - CHRISTCHURCH James Hay Theatre
Fri October 28 2022 - WELLINGTON Shed 6
Sat October 29 2022 - AUCKLAND Great Hall, Auckland Town Hall
Mon October 31 2022 - MELBOURNE Forum Melbourne
Tue November 01 2022 - MELBOURNE Forum Melbourne
Thu November 03 2022 - SYDNEY Enmore Theatre
Sat November 05 2022 - ADELAIDE Gov
Sun November 06 2022 - BRISBANE Fortitude Music Hall
Tue November 08 2022 - PERTH Astor Theatre

Compare & Buy IDLES Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Thu 12 May 2022
Idles Announce Glastonbury Warm-Up Show At HMV Empire Coventry
Mon 23 May 2022
Idles, Jessie Buckley And Bernard Butler, Holly Humberstone Join Edinburgh's Connect Festival
Tue 08 Feb 2022
Idles Unveil Claymation Video For Crawl!, Announce Biggest North American Tour To Date
Thu 27 Jan 2022
Idles Reschedule Cardiff Motorpoint Arena Show To February
Tue 14 Dec 2021
Idles Unveil Video For When The Lights Come On
 
< Prev   Next >