Home > News & Reviews > Fit For a King

Fit For A King Announce New Album 'The Hell We Create'

Thursday, 11 August 2022 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Dana Willax

Fit For A King have announced a new album.

'The Hell We Create', the follow-up to 2020's 'The Path', is due out on October 28 via Solid State Records. Singer Ryan Kirby said:

"It is a reflection of the events that happened throughout the pandemic. In short, my wife and I adopted children and had to homeschool them. She almost died from a stroke. The Hell We Create is by far the deepest and most personal record we've ever written."

"I want to raise self-awareness. It's not just important to fight for ourselves, but we’re fighting for others. You can reach out for help even if you're scared. I know I was. I hope we can all reflect on not only what we put ourselves through, but what we put others through."

Alongside news of the record, the metalcore band have shared the video for cut End (The Other Side), which features guttural scream and blast beat-driven verses before switching gears for a more melodic chorus and later a sinister breakdown to finish. It will appear on the album alongside the previously released Reaper. Kirby added:

"'End (The Other Side)' is one of the most personal songs I have ever written, lyrically. This song is about my wife's near-death experience, after having a stroke, and how the experience not only showed me how unprepared I was to lose her, but also how unprepared I am to face death. I am fortunate to have not dealt with much death in my life, but I learned, in the end, that death comes for us all."

The Texas quintet will tour North America with I Prevail, Pierce The Veil, and Yours Truly throughout September and into early October, and with I Prevail, Pierce The Veil, and Stand Atlantic from late October through to the end of November. Tickets are on sale.

'The Hell We Create' tracklist:

  1. The Hell We Create
  2. End (The Other Side)
  3. Falling Through The Sky
  4. Sink Below
  5. Reaper
  6. Times Like This" (Feat. Jonathan Vigil)
  7. Eyes Roll Back
  8. Fracture
  9. Reaching Out
  10. What You Left Behind

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >