Home > News & Reviews > The Offspring

The Offspring Announce New Album 'Supercharged' With First Single Make It All Right

Friday, 07 June 2024 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Daveed Benito

The Offspring have laid out plans for their 11th studio album.

The follow-up to 2021's 'Let The Bad Times Roll' is called 'Supercharged' and will arrive on October 11 via Concord Records. It was recorded in Maui, Vancouver, and the band's home studio in Huntington Beach, California with producer Bob Rock.

Alongside the news, the California punk veterans have shared the new summer-ready single Make It All Right, which offers their trademark frantic skater punk riffing, power-pop chords and a huge chorus. Frontman Dexter Holland said: 

"We wanted this record to have pure energy - from the start to the finish! That’s why we called it 'Supercharged'. From the height of our aspirations to the depths of our struggles, we talk about it all on this record…in a way that celebrates the life that we share and where we are now. Our single Make It All Right is a great example of this because it talks about the people in our lives who make us feel strong when we are feeling low – our partners in crime who make us feel all right.

"The album was recorded in three different locations this time around: Maui, Vancouver, and our home studio in Huntington Beach, and together with our producer Bob Rock everything came out awesome. I feel like this is the best we have ever sounded! We’ve been rocking out and head-banging to it for months! And we can’t wait for you guys to hear it!"

The Offspring will play the main stage at Download festival next Saturday (June 15), which marks their first UK performance since their 2023 headline slots at Slam Dunk Festival. The appearance is part of a wider run of European festivals, which precedes sets at Inkcarceration Festival in Mansfield, Ohio in July, and Louder Than Life in Louisville, Kentucky in September.

'Supercharged' tracklist:

1. Looking Out for #1
2. Light It Up
3. The Fall Guy
4. Make It All Right
5. Ok, But This Is the Last Time
6. Truth in Fiction
7. Come to Brazil
8. Get Some
9. Hanging by a Thread
10. You Can’t Get There From Here


We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!

Let Us Know Your Thoughts

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >