Home > News & Reviews > The View

The View Announce London Show This Weekend!

Thursday, 25 November 2010 Written by Jon Stickler
The View Announce London Show This Weekend!

Following on from free download track ‘Sunday’ and the already announced UK tour, The View have confirmed details of a one-off London show to take place at Bethnal Green Working Men’s Club on Saturday 27th November. The show is also set to be filmed with footage from the show being featured in a future video.

The band have been road-testing new songs for their as-yet-untitled third album – due for release early next year - whilst on the road, as well as asking fans to vote for which of their old songs they want to play via their website www.theviewareonfire.com

The remaining dates of The View's UK tour are as follows:

Thursday 25th November – Tunbridge Wells Forum
Friday 26th November – Oxford Academy 2
Monday 29th November – Exeter Cavern
Tuesday 30th November – Yeovil Orange Box
Wednesday 1st December – Bournemouth Academy 2
Thursday 2nd December – Swansea Sin City
Saturday 4th December – Hemel Hempstead JJs
Sunday 5th December – Peterborough Met Lounge
Monday 6th December – Norwich Arts Centre
Tuesday 7th December – Derby The Venue
Thursday 9th December – Sheffield University Fuzz Club
Friday 10th December – Stoke Sugarmill
Saturday 11th December – York Duchess
Sunday 12th December – Liverpool Kazimier
Monday 13th December – Wolverhampton Slade Rooms
Wednesday 15th December – Hull Welly
Thursday 16th December – Hartlepool Jax Bar
Friday 17th December – Carlisle Brickyard
Saturday 18th December – Dunfermline Velocity

Tickets For The View's Current UK Tour are onsale now.

Click Here to Compare & Buy The View Tickets




Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The View Announce Third Glasgow Date
Tue 03 Oct 2017
The View have added a third and final Glasgow show to their autumn tour plans due to demand. 
The View Confirm Second Glasgow Show
Fri 15 Sep 2017
The View have added a second Glasgow show to their autumn tour plans due to demand.
The View Confirm November Glasgow Show
Tue 12 Sep 2017
The View have added a Glasgow show to their autumn tour plans.
The Friction of Molecules: Maxïmo Park's Paul Smith Talks 'As Long As We Keep Moving'
Tue 19 Feb 2019
Time is constant, but it rarely seems to be on our side. That’s particularly the case for a lot of bands, who are under pressure to maintain standards as their careers progress and, from certain quarters, to keep doing the same thing in perpetuity. Maxïmo Park’s ‘As Long As We Keep Moving’ is an attempt to reckon with that.
Spielbergs - This is Not the End (Album Review)
Fri 15 Feb 2019
To listen to Spielbergs’ debut album, ‘This is Not the End’, is to picture a room of people in black jeans and denim jackets, with the flash of a white sports sock above a tattered pair of Vans classics. It’s to picture sweat, euphoria, a giddy release of hoarse voices and spilled beer. If you are in your 30s, and coming to terms with the fact, it knows you. It feels the same way.
The National Announce New Album 'I Am Easy To Find', Confirm World Tour And Release New Single
Tue 05 Mar 2019
The National have confirmed their new album.
Shed Seven Announce Shedcember19 Winter UK Tour
Mon 25 Feb 2019
Shed Seven have announced the Shedcember19 UK tour.
The National To Play London's Royal Festival Hall In April
Thu 28 Feb 2019
The National will play a headline London date this spring.
 
< Prev   Next >