Home > News & Reviews > Yusuf Cat Stevens

Yusuf Cat Stevens Announces New Album 'The Laughing Apple'

Friday, 21 July 2017 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Danny Clinch

Yusuf Cat Stevens will release a new LP this autumn.

'The Laughing Apple' is due for release on September 15. Discussing why the record features re-worked versions of his earlier tracks, he said:

“There are some I always wanted to hear differently. Many of my earlier recordings were overcooked with big band arrangements. They crowded the song out a lot of times.”

Check out See What Love Did to Me, the first song to be shared from the record, along with its tracklist and artwork, below.

'The Laughing Apple' tracklist:

  1. Blackness of the Night
  2. See What Love Did to Me
  3. The Laughing Apple
  4. Olive Hill
  5. Grandsons
  6. Mighty Peace
  7. Mary and the Little Lamb
  8. You Can Do (Whatever)
  9. Northern Wind (Death of Billy the Kid)
  10. Don’t Blame Them
  11. I’m So Sleepy

The legendary British folk singer will celebrate his first album, 'Matthew and Son', with shows in Australia later this year.

Yusuf Cat Stevens Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed November 22 2017 - PERTH Perth Arena
Sat November 25 2017 - ADELAIDE Botanic Park
Mon November 27 2017 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Tue November 28 2017 - MELBOURNE Rod Laver Arena
Sat December 02 2017 - POKOLBIN Roche Estate
Mon December 04 2017 - SYDNEY Qudos Bank Arena
Thu December 07 2017 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney
Sat December 09 2017 - BRISBANE Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Sun December 10 2017 - BRISBANE Brisbane Entertainment Centre
Wed December 13 2017 - AUCKLAND Spark Arena (Previously Vector Arena)
Sat December 16 2017 - NEW PLYMOUTH TSB Bowl of Brooklands
Tue December 19 2017 - CHRISTCHURCH Horncastle Arena

Click here to compare & buy Yusuf Cat Stevens Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 19 Nov 2019
Yusuf Cat Stevens Confirms Summer Date At Cork's Live At The Marquee
< Prev   Next >