Home > News & Reviews > Flasher

Flasher Announce Debut LP 'Constant Image', Share New Track Pressure

Thursday, 19 April 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Jen Dessinger 

Flasher have shared the details of their debut album.

The indie-punk trio will put out 'Constant Image' on June 8 through Domino. Speaking about the record's first single, Pressure, and its video, the band said:

“’Pressure’ is a song that treads the line between queer delight and delirium, and crushing isolation and survival. The video for ‘Pressure’, made in collaboration with Weird Life films and featuring designer and Chicago based artist An Authentic Skidmark, is a compliment to the paradox of the song itself and an invitation to that world in between.” 

Check out the Pressure video below, along with the album's artwork and tracklist.

'Constant Image' tracklist:

1. Go 
2. Pressure 
3. Sun Come And Golden 
4. Material 
5. XYZ 
6. Who’s Got Time? 
7. Skim Milk 
8. Harsh Light 
9. Punching Up 
10. Business Unusual 

The Washington,D.C.-based band are currently on tour with the Breeders in the US and have lined up headline North American shows for this summer. Head here for details.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Flasher Share Who's Got Time? Video
Tue 19 Jun 2018
Photo: Amy Breesman  Flasher have posted a video for Who's Got Time?.
Flasher Announce November UK Tour
Thu 14 Jun 2018
Flasher have announced plans to tour the UK in November.
Flasher - Constant Image (Album Review)
Thu 14 Jun 2018
Photo: Jen Dessinger  Flasher have a couple of things in common with the cryptocurrency Bitcoin. Firstly, the band don’t have a defined centre, with no traditional ‘leader’ and the trio sharing vocal duties. They’re also part of an inchoate wave of contrarians kicking hard against the entrenched political systems that define their home city, Washington, D.C..
21 Savage Posts Surprise Album 'I Am > I Was'
Fri 21 Dec 2018
21 Savage has dropped a surprise album.
Alice Glass Shares New Single I Trusted You
Fri 21 Dec 2018
Alice Glass has shared I Trusted You from a new Adult Swim compilation.
The List: Stereoboard's Best Albums Of 2018
Mon 17 Dec 2018
td#right {display:none !important;}   So, there's another one ready for the history books. This year has been a weird, often depressing ride, but the tunes have been great. So we have that at least. Scroll down for the albums we believe deserve mention as the best of the year, from across the genre spectrum. Hopefully you'll find a few gems you don't know among the ones you think should be recognised. Thanks for reading, we'll see you next year.  
Julien Baker And The National's Matt Berninger Team Up For Planned Parenthood 7"
Fri 14 Dec 2018
Julien Baker and Matt Berninger, along with the film composer Stephan Altman, have teamed up for a single in aid of Planned Parenthood.
Cass McCombs Shares Hypnotic New Single Estrella
Tue 11 Dec 2018
Cass McCombs has shared a second taste of his new record.
< Prev   Next >