Home > News & Reviews > Death Cab For Cutie

Death Cab For Cutie Share New 'Thank You For Today' Track Autumn Love

Wednesday, 01 August 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Death Cab For Cutie have shared another track from their new album.

Autumn Love is the third, following Gold Rush and I Dreamt We Spoke Again, to be lifted from 'Thank You For Today'. It continues in the footsteps of its predecessors, blending upbeat instrumentals with lyrics that resemble laments.

The follow up to 2015's 'Kintsugi' is out on August 17 through Atlantic and it's the first record to find Ben Gibbard, Nick Harmer and Jason McGerr joined in the studio by Dave Depper and Zac Rae, who have been members of their touring band since 2015.

The new song, meanwhile, arrives ahead of the band's North American tour, which kicks off on August 2 in Salt Lake City and concludes on October 23 in Orlando. They will also support the record with a UK and Ireland tour and European run in early 2019.

Death Cab For Cutie Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu January 24 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri January 25 2019 - MANCHESTER Albert Hall
Sat January 26 2019 - GLASGOW O2 Academy Glasgow
Mon January 28 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue January 29 2019 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Wed January 30 2019 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Fri February 01 2019 - LONDON Eventim Apollo
Thu August 02 2018 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Red Butte Garden (USA)
Fri August 03 2018 - BOISE Idaho - Memorial Stadium Boise (USA)
Sat August 04 2018 - MISSOULA Montana - Travelers Rest (USA)
Sun August 05 2018 - MISSOULA Montana - Travelers Rest (USA)
Mon September 24 2018 - EUGENE - Hult Center (USA)
Tue September 25 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Keller Auditorium (USA)
Thu September 27 2018 - BERKELEY California - Greek Theatre Berkeley (USA)
Sat September 29 2018 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Mon October 01 2018 - DALLAS Texas - Bomb Factory (USA)
Tue October 02 2018 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Arvest Bank Theatre at The Midland (formerly The Midland By AMC) (USA)
Wed October 03 2018 - MADISON Wisconsin - Sylvee (USA)
Fri October 05 2018 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Palace Theatre St. Paul (USA)
Sat October 06 2018 - SAINT PAUL Minnesota - Palace Theatre (USA)
Sun October 07 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - Auditorium Theatre (USA)
Tue October 09 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Tower Theatre Upper Darby (USA)
Wed October 10 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Tower Theatre Upper Darby (USA)
Fri October 12 2018 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre Brooklyn (USA)
Sat October 13 2018 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre Brooklyn (USA)
Sun October 14 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Boch Center Wang Theatre (USA)
Mon October 15 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Wang Theatre (USA)
Wed October 17 2018 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Thu October 18 2018 - CHARLOTTESVILLE Virginia - nTelos Wireless Pavilion - Charlottesville (USA)
Fri October 19 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Coca-Cola Roxy Theatre (USA)
Sat October 20 2018 - SAINT AUGUSTINE Florida - St Augustine Amphitheatre (USA)
Mon October 22 2018 - MIAMI BEACH Florida - Fillmore Miami Beach At Jackie Gleason Theater (USA)
Tue October 23 2018 - ORLANDO Florida - Hard Rock Live Orlando (USA)
Sat February 02 2019 - PARIS Le Trianon (France)
Sun February 03 2019 - ANTWERP De Roma (Belgium)
Tue February 05 2019 - UTRECHT TivoliVredenburg (Netherlands)
Wed February 06 2019 - COLOGNE Live Music Hall (Germany)
Thu February 07 2019 - BERLIN ASTRA Kulturhaus (Germany)
Sat February 09 2019 - HAMBURG Grosse Freiheit (Germany)
Sun February 10 2019 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Mon February 11 2019 - STOCKHOLM Cirkus (Sweden)
Tue February 12 2019 - OSLO Sentrum Scene (Norway)

Click here to compare & buy Death Cab For Cutie Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Death Cab For Cutie Announce Summer North American Tour
Mon 21 Jan 2019
Death Cab For Cutie have announced a summer North American tour.
Death Cab For Cutie Line Up Australia And New Zealand Shows For March
Mon 26 Nov 2018
Death Cab for Cutie will head to Australia and New Zealand in March.
Death Cab For Cutie - Thank You For Today (Album Review)
Fri 24 Aug 2018
First, some housekeeping. ‘Thank You For Today’ is Death Cab For Cutie’s first recording without guitarist and producer Chris Walla, which is something that could have hung heavy over the release. But to his bandmates’ credit his departure, and the addition of Dave Depper and Zac Rae to the line up, hasn’t sent things into a skid. Here the indie-rock lifers have newfound energy and, as a result, their ninth album is by and large an uplifting experience.
Muse Announce Tom Morello As Special Guest For UK Dates Of Simulation Theory World Tour
Wed 06 Mar 2019
Muse have announced Tom Morello as the special guest for their upcoming UK shows.
Garbage Announce Summer UK And Ireland Shows
Fri 08 Mar 2019
Garbage have announced new UK and Ireland dates.
Listen To Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers' Previously Unreleased Track For Real
Fri 15 Feb 2019
A previously unreleased track from Tom Petty's upcoming second posthumous collection has surfaced online.
White Lies Announce 'To Lose My Life' 10th Anniversary London Show
Fri 22 Mar 2019
Photo: Steve Gullick White Lies will celebrate their debut album, 'To Lose My Life', with a one-off show in London this winter.
Pink Floyd Announce Record Store Day Reissue of 'A Saucerful Of Secrets'
Wed 27 Feb 2019
Pink Floyd have announced a re-release of their second album, ‘A Saucerful of Secrets’.
 
< Prev   Next >