Home > News & Reviews > Tenacious D

Tenacious D To Return In November With 'Post-Apocalypto' And Companion Animated Series

Wednesday, 05 September 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Tenacious D have announced the release of a new album and animated series.

The 21-song 'Post-Apocalypto' will arrive on November 2 and features the comedy music duo of Jack Black and Kyle Gass accompanied by Foo Fighters' Dave Grohl on drums.

To accompany the follow up to 2012's 'Rize of the Fenix', a six-part animated series will premiere via the band's official YouTube channel on September 28, with a new episode dropping every Friday until the album's release. Each episode has been hand-drawn by Black and will feature new music from the pair.

Take a look at the album's cover art and tracklist, plus a synopsis and a teaser for the show, below. Tenacious D will support the release with an series of North American tour dates throughout the autumn and into winter.


1. Post Apocalypto Theme
2. Desolation
3. Hope
4. Cave Women
5. Making Love
6. Scientists
7. Take Us Into Space
8. I’ve Got To Go
9. Fuck Yo-Yo Ma
10. Reunion/Not So Fast
11. Daddy Ding Dong
12. Chainsaw Bazooka Machine Gun
13. Robot
14. March
15. Turd Whistle
16. Colors
17. Who’s Your Daddy?
18. JB JR Rap
19. Woman Time
20. Save The World
21. Post-Apocalypto Theme (Reprise)

"Post-Apocalypto finds Tenacious D thrust into a world of complete and utter destruction following the drop of an atomic bomb. Surviving the attack in classic cinematic fashion (a good old imperishable 1950’s refrigerator), the duo quickly learns that new forms of evil have spawned from the blast. One thing becomes apparent - for humanity to prevail, Tenacious D must save the world.

"With unimaginable twists and turns, an insane visit to the White House, a time machine, a space adventure, and the help of some tried and true daddy issues, Post-Apocalypto is as hilarious as it is political, and as brilliant and multi-faceted as its incredible creators. The songs are damn good, too."

Tenacious D Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat November 03 2018 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre Brooklyn (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre Brooklyn (USA)
Mon November 05 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Wed November 07 2018 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Thu November 08 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Fillmore - Philadelphia (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - COLUMBUS Ohio - EXPRESS LIVE! (USA)
Mon November 12 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - Fillmore Detroit (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - Riviera Theatre - IL (USA)
Wed November 14 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - Riviera Theatre - IL (USA)
Mon December 10 2018 - CALGARY Alberta - Grey Eagle Resort and Casino Calgary (Canada)
Tue December 11 2018 - EDMONTON Alberta - Shaw Conference Centre (Canada)
Thu December 13 2018 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Queen Elizabeth Theatre Vancouver (Canada)
Fri December 14 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Moore Theatre (USA)
Sat December 15 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Mcmenamins Crystal Ballroom (USA)
Mon December 17 2018 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater Oakland (USA)
Tue December 18 2018 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater Oakland (USA)
Mon December 31 2018 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Joint at Hard Rock Hotel (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Tenacious D Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tenacious D Announce Second SSE Arena Wembley Show Due To Demand
Fri 08 Feb 2019
Tenacious D have announced a second London show.
Tenacious D Line Up Huge Summer London Show At SSE Arena Wembley
Mon 28 Jan 2019
Tenacious D will play a huge London show this summer.
Tenacious D Tickets For December UK Tour ON SALE 9AM TODAY
Fri 17 May 2013
Rock-your-face-off duo, Tenacious D will return to our shores again this December for a run of headline acoustic shows. Tenacious D Tickets are ON SALE 9AM TODAY, Friday 17th May.
Dream Theater Add Second London Date To Distance Over Time Tour
Tue 24 Sep 2019
Dream Theater have added a second London date to their Distance Over Time Tour.
R.E.M. Share Unreleased Revolution Demo From Upcoming 'Monster' Reissue
Fri 27 Sep 2019
Photo: David Belisle R.E.M. have shared a demo version of Revolution.
R.E.M. Share Previously Unreleased Song Fascinating In Aid Of Charity
Thu 12 Sep 2019
Photo: David Belisle R.E.M. have unearthed a new song from their archives, Fascinating.
Goo Goo Dolls - Miracle Pill (Album Review)
Wed 25 Sep 2019
Goo Goo Dolls have more than 30 years of touring, producing and releasing music behind them. Formed in Buffalo, New York back in 1986, the rock band have sold over 10 million albums to date. And on their new LP ‘Miracle Pill’, there is an epic mood of acceptance and relief running smoothly through the music.
Dream Theater Announce UK Dates For Distance Over Time Tour
Wed 11 Sep 2019
Dream Theater will bring their Distance Over Time Tour to the UK in 2020.
< Prev   Next >