Home > News & Reviews > Behemoth

Behemoth Release Wolves Ov Siberia From Forthcoming Album 'I Loved You At Your Darkest'

Thursday, 06 September 2018 Written by Jon Stickler

Behemoth have released another new track, Wolves ov Siberia, from their forthcoming studio album, 'I Loved You At Your Darkest'.

The track is the second to be shared from the album. Take a look at the accompanying video and revisit the clip for lead single God = Dog, below. Speaking about the title of the new album, Behemoth mastermind Nergal said:

"It doesn't get more blasphemous than this. It's a verse from the Bible. It's actually a quote from Jesus Christ himself. For Behemoth to use it as the basis of our record, it's sacrilege to the extreme."

The follow up to 2014's 'The Satanist is out via Nuclear Blast on October 5 and was produced by the band themselves, with drum co-production by Daniel Bergstrand, mixing by Matt Hyde, mastering by Tom Baker and a 17-piece Polish orchestra arranged by Jan Stoklosa.

Behemoth will be in London for an instore signing at 5.30pm on album release day, at HMV on Oxford Street. They will return to tour the UK and Europe in February, joined by At The Gates and Wolves In The Throne Room, following North American dates this autumn. Tickets are on sale now.

Behemoth Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sat October 20 2018 - PHOENIX Arizona - Van Buren (USA)
Mon October 22 2018 - DALLAS Texas - House Of Blues - Dallas (USA)
Tue October 23 2018 - SAN ANTONIO Texas - Aztec Theatre (USA)
Wed October 24 2018 - HOUSTON Texas - House of Blues Houston (USA)
Fri October 26 2018 - ATLANTA Georgia - Heaven Stage at Masquerade - GA (USA)
Sat October 27 2018 - ST PETERSBURG Florida - Jannus Live (USA)
Mon October 29 2018 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Underground - Charlotte (USA)
Tue October 30 2018 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Fillmore Philadelphia (USA)
Thu November 01 2018 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House Of Blues - Boston (USA)
Fri November 02 2018 - SILVER SPRING Maryland - Fillmore Silver Spring (USA)
Sat November 03 2018 - NEW YORK New York - PlayStation Theater (USA)
Sun November 04 2018 - MONTREAL Quebec - MTELUS (Canada)
Tue November 06 2018 - TORONTO Ontario - Danforth Music Hall Theatre (Canada)
Wed November 07 2018 - DETROIT Michigan - Saint Andrews Hall (USA)
Fri November 09 2018 - CHICAGO Illinois - House of Blues Chicago (USA)
Sat November 10 2018 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Cabooze (USA)
Sun November 11 2018 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Truman (USA)
Tue November 13 2018 - DENVER Colorado - Ogden Theatre (USA)
Wed November 14 2018 - SALT LAKE CITY Utah - Depot - Salt Lake City (USA)
Fri November 16 2018 - CALGARY Alberta - MacEwan Ballroom (Canada)
Sat November 17 2018 - EDMONTON Alberta - Union Hall (Canada)
Mon November 19 2018 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Commodore Ballroom (Canada)
Tue November 20 2018 - SEATTLE Washington - Showbox (USA)
Wed November 21 2018 - PORTLAND Oregon - Mcmenamins Crystal Ballroom (USA)
Fri November 23 2018 - SAN FRANCISCO California - Regency Ballroom (USA)
Sat November 24 2018 - LOS ANGELES California - Wiltern Theatre (USA)
Thu January 10 2019 - FRANKFURT Batschkapp (Germany)
Fri January 11 2019 - MUNICH Tonhalle (Germany)
Sun January 13 2019 - VIENNA Arena (Austria)
Tue January 15 2019 - ZURICH Komplex 457 (Switzerland)
Wed January 16 2019 - MILAN Alcatraz (Italy)
Thu January 17 2019 - LYON Le Transbordeur (France)
Fri January 18 2019 - BARCELONA Razzmatazz (Spain)
Sat January 19 2019 - MADRID La Riviera (Spain)
Mon January 21 2019 - TOULOUSE Le Bikini (France)
Tue January 22 2019 - PARIS Bataclan (France)
Wed January 23 2019 - OBERHAUSEN Turbinenhalle (Germany)
Thu January 24 2019 - BERLIN Huxleys (Germany)
Fri January 25 2019 - COPENHAGEN Vega (Denmark)
Sat January 26 2019 - STOCKHOLM Annexet (Sweden)
Tue January 29 2019 - HELSINKI Circus (Finland)
Wed January 30 2019 - TAMPERE Pakkahuone (Finalnf)
Sat February 02 2019 - HAMBURG Grosse Freiheit 36 (Germany)
Mon February 04 2019 - ESCH SUR ALZETTE Rockhal (Luxembourg)
Wed February 06 2019 - BRISTOL Marble Factory (United Kingdom)
Thu February 07 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Institute (United Kingdom)
Fri February 08 2019 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town (United Kingdom)
Sat February 09 2019 - MANCHESTER O2 Ritz (United Kingdom)
Sun February 10 2019 - DUBLIN Vicar Street (Ireland)
Mon February 11 2019 - GLASGOW QMU (United Kingdom)

Click here to compare & buy Behemoth Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Behemoth - I Loved You At Your Darkest (Album Review)
Thu 11 Oct 2018
The standards Behemoth set for themselves on ‘I Loved You At Your Darkest’ were epochal. So, on first listen, you’d be forgiven for thinking they’ve lost their way.
Behemoth Unveil Bartzabel Video Ahead Of 'I Loved You At Your Darkest' Release
Tue 02 Oct 2018
Behemoth have released a video for new track, Bartzabel.
Behemoth Return With New Song God = Dog From Upcoming Album 'I Loved You At Your Darkest'
Thu 02 Aug 2018
Photo: Grzegorz-Gołębiowski Behemoth have released a new single and details of their forthcoming studio album, 'I Loved You At Your Darkest'.
Monster Magnet Confirm January London Electric Brixton Show
Fri 05 Oct 2018
Monster Magnet have lined up a return to London in the new year.
Babymetal Announce Departure Of Yuimetal And Release Surprise New Single Starlight
Fri 19 Oct 2018
Babymetal have confirmed the departure of Yuimetal.
Still Evil After All These Years: Bidding Farewell With 10 Of The Best From Thrash Idols Slayer
Wed 07 Nov 2018
Photo: Gene Ambo When it was announced back in January that Slayer would pack it in after one final world tour, metalheads across the globe lost the plot for a little while as anticipation swelled ahead of a historic send off. The most evil band of all time are currently packing out arenas in the UK and Ireland, providing a thrash metal experience like no other group can thanks to their ferocious reputation, a stack of crushing guitar riffs, breakneck tempo changes and Tom Araya’s grizzled vocals.
Darkest Hour And Unearth Line Up Co-Headline UK And European Tour
Fri 09 Nov 2018
Darkest Hour and Unearth will tour Europe together under the Death To False Metalcore tour in spring.
Devin Townsend Announces An Evening With Solo Acoustic Tour
Fri 09 Nov 2018
Devin Townsend has announced a UK and European solo acoustic tour.
 
< Prev   Next >