Home > News & Reviews > Bill Ryder Jones

Bill Ryder-Jones Reveals Video For New 'Yawn' Track Don't Be Scared, I Love You

Tuesday, 30 October 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Ki Price

Bill Ryder-Jones has posted another track from his new album.

With 'Yawn' out on November 2 it's likely that Don't Be Scared, I Love You will be the last taste of the record we'll get prior to its release. Discussing its video, he said:

“Love this video although I decided to never wear sunglasses again after watching it”. 

The song finds the singer-songwriter's trademark lacklustre vocals delivering an indie ballad backed by a bass-heavy accompaniment, with strings adding even more emotion to an already sombre track. "You said something perfect with six words and one kiss, don't be scared, I love you," he sings.

Ryder-Jones will tour the UK and Ireland in February. He'll also support Gruff Rhys at his shows in Germany and Belgium towards the end of November and play his biggest headline show to date at Liverpool's Grand Central Hall on December 13.

Bill Ryder Jones Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu December 13 2018 - LIVERPOOL Grand Central Hall
Tue February 12 2019 - SHIPLEY Salt Beer Factory
Wed February 13 2019 - EDINBURGH Summerhall
Thu February 14 2019 - GATESHEAD Sage Gateshead
Fri February 15 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Bodega Social Club
Sat February 16 2019 - BIRMINGHAM Castle and Falcon
Sun February 17 2019 - BRISTOL Thekla
Mon February 18 2019 - BRIGHTON Haunt
Tue February 19 2019 - LONDON EartH
Thu February 21 2019 - BELFAST Black Box
Fri February 22 2019 - DUBLIN Whelans

Click here to compare & buy Bill Ryder Jones Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Bill Ryder-Jones Lines Up Summer Release For Piano Version Of 2018 Album 'Yawn'
Mon 03 Jun 2019
Photo: Jack Finnigan  Bill Ryder-Jones has announced a piano version of his 'Yawn' album.
Bill Ryder-Jones - Yawn (Album Review)
Tue 13 Nov 2018
Photo: Ki Price Bill Ryder-Jones’ fifth solo album is a dream-pop melange of shoegaze and alternative indie fed through a highly literate, if rather boring, cypher.
Bill Ryder-Jones Plots February UK Tour Following Release Of 'Yawn'
Wed 03 Oct 2018
Photo: Ki Price  Bill Ryder-Jones has announced a UK tour for February.
Morrissey Shares New Single Bobby, Don't You Think They Know?
Fri 10 Jan 2020
Morrissey has shared a new track.
Gruff Rhys Plots Off The Beaten Track Tour Of Intimate Venues In North of England
Fri 20 Dec 2019
Gruff Rhys has announced the Off The Beaten Track Tour.
Field Music - Making A New World (Album Review)
Mon 13 Jan 2020
Field Music’s seventh studio LP is the Sunderland band’s self-described first ‘legitimate concept album’, which grew out of a project with the Imperial War Museum.
Morrissey Announces Spring UK And European Shows
Fri 17 Jan 2020
Morrissey has confirmed shows in the UK and Europe.
Barenaked Ladies Announce North American The Last Summer On Earth Tour
Fri 17 Jan 2020
Barenaked Ladies have announced the sixth edition of their Last Summer On Earth Tour will head across North America this summer.
 
< Prev   Next >