Home > News & Reviews > The 1975

Matty Healy Shows Off His Dance Moves In The 1975's Sincerity Is Scary Video

Thursday, 22 November 2018 Written by Laura Johnson

The 1975 have released a video for Sincerity Is Scary.

The track is taken from their new album, ‘A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’, which is due for release on November 30 and will be supported with shows in the UK and Ireland, North America, Australia and New Zealand.

The video promptly follows up the announcement that the band will headline next year's Reading and Leeds festival, alongside Foo Fighters, Post Malone and Twenty One Pilots. Head below to check out the cinematic clip and watch Matty Healy show off his dance moves.

The 1975 Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Wed January 09 2019 - BELFAST SSE Arena Belfast
Thu January 10 2019 - DUBLIN 3Arena
Sat January 12 2019 - GLASGOW SSE Hydro
Mon January 14 2019 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Wed January 16 2019 - BRIGHTON Centre
Fri January 18 2019 - LONDON O2
Sat January 19 2019 - LONDON O2 Arena
Mon January 21 2019 - EXETER Westpoint Arena
Wed January 23 2019 - BIRMINGHAM Arena Birmingham
Thu January 24 2019 - MANCHESTER Arena
Fri January 25 2019 - SHEFFIELD FlyDSA Arena Sheffield
Fri August 23 2019 - READING Richfield Avenue
Sat August 24 2019 - LEEDS Bramham Park
Wed September 18 2019 - AUCKLAND Spark Arena
Fri September 20 2019 - MELBOURNE Margaret Court Arena
Sat September 21 2019 - SYDNEY ICC Sydney
Sun September 22 2019 - BRISBANE Riverstage
Wed September 25 2019 - ADELAIDE AEC Arena
Fri September 27 2019 - PERTH HBF Stadium
Mon April 15 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Comerica Theatre (USA)
Tue April 16 2019 - LAS VEGAS Nevada - Joint (USA)
Thu April 25 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - WaMu Theater (USA)
Fri April 26 2019 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre (Canada)
Sat April 27 2019 - PORTLAND Oregon - Veterans Memorial Coliseum (USA)
Mon April 29 2019 - OREM Utah - UCCU Center (USA)
Tue April 30 2019 - MORRISON Colorado - Red Rocks Amphitheatre (USA)
Thu May 02 2019 - IRVING Texas - Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory (USA)
Fri May 03 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Austin360 Amphitheater (USA)
Sat May 04 2019 - SUGAR LAND Texas - Smart Financial Centre (USA)
Tue May 07 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Armory (USA)
Wed May 08 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - United Center (USA)
Sat May 11 2019 - ROCHESTER HILLS Michigan - Meadow Brooks Amphitheatre (USA)
Sun May 12 2019 - CINCINNATI Ohio - PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music Center (USA)
Tue May 14 2019 - COLUMBUS Ohio - LC Pavilion (USA)
Wed May 15 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ascend Amphitheater (USA)
Sat May 18 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - STATE BANK AMPHITHEATRE AT CHASTAIN PARK (USA)
Sun May 19 2019 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre (USA)
Tue May 21 2019 - WASHINGTON District of Columbia - Anthem (USA)
Thu May 30 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Agganis Arena (USA)
Sun June 02 2019 - DARIEN CENTER New York - Darien Lake Amphitheater (USA)
Mon June 03 2019 - TORONTO California - Budweiser Stage (Canada)

Click here to compare & buy The 1975 Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The 1975 Announce Fall US Arena Shows
Wed 10 Jul 2019
The 1975 will return to the United States this fall.
The 1975 - A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships (Album Review)
Tue 04 Dec 2018
It can sometimes be difficult for an artist to capture the zeitgeist. Even if they know what to say, they often struggle to find the right way to say it. Not so for Matt Healy and his 1975, who haven’t just captured the zeitgeist—they’ve wrestled it into submission, stuffed it in a cage and made it perform tricks for our amusement.
The 1975 Share Surreal Video For It's Not Living (If It's Not With You)
Tue 04 Dec 2018
The 1975 have shared a surreal video for It's Not Living (If It's Not With You), a track from their recently released new album 'A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships’.
House Parties To Headliners: Foals' Guitar Riffs Through The Ages
Mon 10 Jun 2019
In the 10 years since Foals released their debut album, ‘Antidotes’, Yannis Philippakis, Jack Bevan, Jimmy Smith and Edwin Congreave have naturally evolved.
Black Mountain - Destroyer (Album Review)
Fri 07 Jun 2019
Photo: Olivia Jaffe Black Mountain’s fifth studio album, ‘Destroyer’, comes in the wake of line-up changes that threw the band’s future into doubt. Following the amicable departure of founding drummer Josh Wells and vocalist Amber Webber, Stephen McBean and Jeremy Schmidt began working on new music that might have eventually fallen under a new name. But that wasn’t to be.
Bastille Continue To Tease 'Doom Days' With Video For New Track Those Nights
Wed 05 Jun 2019
Bastille have shared a video for Those Nights.
Sam Fender Shares New Single Will We Talk? And Pushes Back Release Of 'Hypersonic Missiles' LP
Wed 03 Jul 2019
Sam Fender has shared new song Will We Talk? ahead of releasing his debut album.
Walk The Moon Drop New Feel-Good Song Eat Your Heart Out
Mon 24 Jun 2019
Walk The Moon have dropped a new song.
 
< Prev   Next >