Toy Share Mechanism From Upcoming Album 'Happy In The Hollow', Announce Rough Trade Instores

Wednesday, 09 January 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Toy have shared a new song from their upcoming fourth album.

Mechanism is the fifth track to be lifted from 'Happy In The Hollow', their debut release through Tough Love Records, which is set to arrive on January 25 . It's carried by a delicate synth melody and delivers a lighter atmospheric haze than previously shared singles You Make Me Forget Myself, The Willo, Energy and Sequence One.

Recorded between the band's own home tape studios and mixed at Dan Carey’s Studio B in South London, the new album was entirely produced and mixed by the band.

They'll accompany the release with Rough Trade instore shows in London, Bristol and Nottingham, followed by a UK and Ireland tour kicking off on February 13 in Belfast and wrapping up in London at Village Underground on February 20. They've also lined up shows in Europe.

Toy Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed February 13 2019 - BELFAST Empire Music Hall (United Kingdom)
Thu February 14 2019 - DUBLIN Workmans Club (Ireland)
Fri February 15 2019 - MANCHESTER YES (The Pink Room) (United Kingdom)
Sat February 16 2019 - GLASGOW King Tuts (United Kingdom)
Sun February 17 2019 - LEEDS Brudenell Social Club (United Kingdom)
Tue February 19 2019 - BRIGHTON Patterns (United Kingdom)
Wed February 20 2019 - LONDON Village Underground (United Kingdom)
Fri February 22 2019 - BRUSSELS Botanique (Belgium)
Sun February 24 2019 - AMSTERDAM Paradiso (Netherlands)
Mon February 25 2019 - COLOGNE Bumann and Sohn (Germany)
Tue February 26 2019 - HAMBURG Prinzenbar (Germany)
Wed February 27 2019 - BERLIN Cassiopeia (Germany)
Thu February 28 2019 - DRESDEN Beatpol (Germany)
Fri March 01 2019 - FREIBURG Swamp (Germany)
Sat March 02 2019 - PARIS Petit Bain (France)
Wed March 06 2019 - MILAN Ohibò (Italy)
Thu March 07 2019 - ROME Largo (Italy)
Fri March 08 2019 - BOLOGNA Covo Club (Italy)
Tue March 12 2019 - BILBAO Kafe Antzokia Club (Spain)
Wed March 13 2019 - MADRID Siroco (Spain)
Thu March 14 2019 - ZARAGOZA Las Armas (Spain)
Fri March 15 2019 - BARCELONA Sidecar (Spain)

Click here to compare & buy Toy Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Toy - Happy in the Hollow (Album Review)
Thu 31 Jan 2019
Toy’s third album, 2016’s ‘Clear Shot’, showed that the Brighton quintet had more up their sleeves than homages to their influences, the most obvious of which was Krautrock. Those hypnotic, motorik beats still remained, but there was a more experimental element, one that kept a foot in their past while thrusting another in the direction of dreamy psychedelics that would have been admired by Syd Barrett.
Toy Unveil New 'Happy In The Hollow' Song You Make Me Forget Myself
Wed 28 Nov 2018
Toy have shared You Make Me Forget Myself, a track from their new album.
Toy To Follow Release Of New Album 'Happy In The Hollow' With February UK And Ireland Tour
Thu 25 Oct 2018
Toy have announced a new album and accompanying tour.
Alter Bridge Announce Walk The Sky UK Arena Tour With Shinedown and Sevendust
Fri 14 Jun 2019
Alter Bridge will return to the UK in December for an arena tour.
Goo Goo Dolls Return With Title Track Of Forthcoming New Album 'Miracle Pill'
Fri 21 Jun 2019
Goo Goo Dolls are back with a new song.
Skunk Anansie Release New Single What You Do For Love
Fri 05 Jul 2019
Skunk Anansie have released a new single, What You Do For Love.
Roger Waters' Us + Them Concert Film Coming To Cinemas In Autumn
Thu 11 Jul 2019
Roger Waters has announced the Us + Them concert film.
Alter Bridge Premiere Video For Wouldn't You Rather From Upcoming Album 'Walk The Sky'
Fri 28 Jun 2019
Alter Bridge have unveiled a video for Wouldn't You Rather.
 
< Prev   Next >