Home > News & Reviews > The Specials

The Specials Announce Two Shows At Coventry's Cathedral Ruins

Thursday, 07 February 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

The Special have announced two special hometown shows for summer.

The 2-Tone ska pioneers will perform against the iconic backdrop of Coventry's cathedral ruins on July 10 and 11, as part of their 2019 tour celebrating their 40th anniversary year and new album, 'Encore'.

They also recently added a third London date to the tour due to demand, with the band set to play the O2 Forum Kentish Town on May 18 following two nights at the O2 Academy Brixton.

Tickets for all three new dates are on sale at 9am on February 8. 

The Specials Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu April 11 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri April 12 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Sat April 13 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Mon April 15 2019 - BOURNEMOUTH O2 Academy Bournemouth
Tue April 16 2019 - PORTSMOUTH Portsmouth Guildhall
Wed April 17 2019 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Fri April 19 2019 - PLYMOUTH Plymouth Pavilions
Sat April 20 2019 - EXETER Great Hall, Exeter
Sun April 21 2019 - CARDIFF Cardiff University Students Union
Tue April 23 2019 - BLACKBURN King George's Hall
Wed April 24 2019 - LEICESTER De Montfort Hall
Fri April 26 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Sat April 27 2019 - LIVERPOOL Eventim Olympia
Sun April 28 2019 - MANCHESTER Manchester Academy
Tue April 30 2019 - LEEDS O2 Academy Leeds
Wed May 01 2019 - CARLISLE Carlisle Sands Centre
Thu May 02 2019 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Sat May 04 2019 - NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE O2 Academy Newcastle
Sun May 05 2019 - MIDDLESBROUGH Middlesbrough Town Hall
Mon May 06 2019 - SCARBOROUGH Scarborough Spa Grand Hall
Wed May 08 2019 - SCUNTHORPE Baths Hall
Thu May 09 2019 - YORK York Barbican
Fri May 10 2019 - SHEFFIELD O2 Academy Sheffield
Sun May 12 2019 - CAMBRIDGE Cambridge Corn Exchange
Mon May 13 2019 - SOUTHEND Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Tue May 14 2019 - MARGATE Margate Winter Gardens
Thu May 16 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Fri May 17 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat May 18 2019 - LONDON O2 Forum Kentish Town
Fri July 05 2019 - CHIPPING NORTON Great Tew Park
Wed July 10 2019 - COVENTRY COVENTRY Cathedral Ruins
Thu July 11 2019 - COVENTRY COVENTRY Cathedral Ruins
Sat July 20 2019 - BRISTOL Harbourside Amphitheatre

Click here to compare & buy The Specials Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Specials Announce Summer Halifax Show With The Rifles and The Skints
Mon 11 Nov 2019
The Specials have announced a summer show in Halifax.
The Specials Add Third Date At Coventry's Cathedral Ruins Due To Demand
Fri 08 Feb 2019
The Specials have announced a third hometown show for the summer.
The Specials Add Third London Date To 'Encore' 40th Anniversary Tour Due To Demand
Tue 05 Feb 2019
The Specials have announced a third London date due to demand.
Madness Share First New Single In Three Years The Bullingdon Boys
Fri 29 Nov 2019
Madness have returned with their first new single since 2016.
Madness Announce First US Shows In Eight Years
Thu 12 Dec 2019
Madness have lined up four US shows as part of their 40th anniversary celebrations.
UB40 Confirm Summer Worcester Racecourse Show
Mon 02 Dec 2019
UB40 have lined up an open air summer show.
Madness Announce Summer Forest Live Dates
Mon 09 Dec 2019
Madness have confirmed two summer Forest Live dates. 
 
< Prev   Next >