Home > News & Reviews > Lewis Capaldi

Lewis Capaldi Details Debut LP 'Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent', Confirms Autumn Tour Dates

Monday, 18 February 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Lewis Capaldi will embark on his biggest headline tour to date following the release of his debut album this spring.

The Scottish singer-songwriter will release 'Divinely Uninspired To A Hellish Extent' on May 17 via Virgin EMI, followed by his biggest ever UK and Ireland tour in the autumn, which includes a huge show at London's O2 Academy Brixton and two homecoming dates at the O2 Academy Glasgow. Other stops include Dublin, Belfast, Manchester, Birmingham, Southampton, Norwich, Edinburgh. In an open letter to fans and media, Lewis explained:

"I'm absolutely buzzing to finally be able to announce my debut album. I never thought I’d get to the point where I’d be able to release a proper album and I ABSOLUTELY never thought that when I did, I would give it a name as stupid I have, but here we are.

Everyone always tells you about how amazing recording their first album was and how they’ll always look back on the ‘process’ with fond memories. I will look back on it as an extremely stressful time that somehow also managed to be extremely boring. The actual process of building the songs up I loved, but recording the same guitar parts over and over again to get them right and going back on mixes for weeks, I did not.

I hope people don’t think it’s shit. I mean don’t get me wrong there will be one or two stinkers on there, but I’m only human and we all make mistakes, but as a whole I think it’s pretty fucking good.

I'm excited for it to be released and have people finally be able to hear a full body of work from me for the first time. Should it bomb completely or receive an absolute critical lambasting, don’t worry, it’s just my life’s work up until this point."

His 2019 tour plans also include sets at several summer festivals, including the Great Escape in Brighton this spring, as well as Tramlines, Truck and Camp Bestival in July. He also has tour dates lined up in North America and continental Europe. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on February 22.

The announcement follows hot on the heels of his latest single, Someone You Loved. Head below to view the track's accompanying video alongside the album's cover art.

Lewis Capaldi Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Thu May 09 2019 - BRIGHTON Brighton Dome
Thu November 21 2019 - DUBLIN Olympia Theatre
Fri November 22 2019 - BELFAST Ulster Hall
Sat November 23 2019 - MANCHESTER Academy
Mon November 25 2019 - BIRMINGHAM O2 Academy Birmingham
Tue November 26 2019 - BRISTOL O2 Academy Bristol
Thu November 28 2019 - SOUTHAMPTON O2 Guildhall
Fri November 29 2019 - LONDON O2 Academy Brixton
Sat November 30 2019 - NORWICH Norwich UEA NRLCR
Thu December 05 2019 - EDINBURGH Usher Hall
Sat December 07 2019 - GLASGOW O2 Academy
Sun December 08 2019 - GLASGOW O2 Academy

Click here to compare & buy Lewis Capaldi Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 05 Oct 2020
Lewis Capaldi, Celeste, Cate Le Bon Announce Livestream Benefit Concerts For Grassroots Music Venues
Fri 17 Jul 2020
Lewis Capaldi And Bastille Among First Acts Announced For Latitude Festival 2021
Thu 11 Jun 2020
Lewis Capaldi Reschedules London O2 Arena Shows For 2021
Thu 14 May 2020
Lewis Capaldi Announces Imminent Release Of Live EP
Wed 29 Apr 2020
Lewis Capaldi Reschedules Summer Irish Shows To June 2021
 
< Prev   Next >