Home > News & Reviews > Flying Lotus

Flying Lotus Announces New Album 'Flamagra' Featuring David Lynch And Solange

Thursday, 18 April 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Flying Lotus, aka Steven Ellison, has announced the release of 'Flamagra'.

Los Angeles's Ellison will put out his sixth album via Warp Records on May 24, five years after the release of his last full-length 'You're Dead'.

Featuring a massive 27 tracks and a string of guest appearances, the first taste of the record comes in the shape of the eerie Fire Is Coming, an almost entirely spoken word collaboration with cult filmmaker David Lynch.

The album also boasts contributions from rapper Denzel Curry, Solange, funk legend George Clinton, rapper Tierra Whack, Shabazz Palaces, Thundercat, Toro Y Moi, Anderson Paak, and Little Dragon, among others.

Check out the artwork above and head below for the tracklist and new song.

'Flamagra' tracklist:

1. Heroes
2. Post Requisite
3. Heroes In A Half Shell
4. More feat. Anderson Paak
5. Capillaries
6. Burning Down The House feat. George Clinton
7. Spontaneous feat. Little Dragon
8. Takashi
9. Pilgrim Side Eye
10. All Spies
11. Yellow Belly feat. Tierra Whack
12. Black Balloons Reprise feat. Denzel Curry
13. Fire Is Coming feat. David Lynch
14. Inside Your Home
15. Actually Virtual feat. Shabazz Palaces
16. Andromeda
17. Remind U
18. Say Something
19. Debbie Is Depressed
20. Find Your Own Way Home
21. The Climb feat. Thundercat
22. Pygmy
23. 9 Carrots feat. Toro Y Moi
24. FF4
25. Land Of Honey feat. Solange
26. Thank U Malcolm
27. Hot Oct

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Flying Lotus Announces 'Flamagra' North American Tour And Shares Anderson .Paak Collaboration More
Thu 09 May 2019
Flying Lotus has announced a summer tour to take place this August.
Flying Lotus Shares Adult Swim Single Heroes Pt. 5
Mon 18 Jun 2018
Flying Lotus has shared a new track.
Flying Lotus Posts Seven New Tracks
Wed 14 Mar 2018
Flying Lotus has shared seven new tracks.
David Guetta Shares New Single Stay (Don't Go Away) Featuring Raye
Fri 10 May 2019
David Guetta has released a new track.
The Chemical Brothers - No Geography (Album Review)
Tue 16 Apr 2019
In the 1990s—along with Fatboy Slim and the Prodigy—the Chemical Brothers popularised a particular brand of big beat electronica that ran adjacent to, and sometimes intertwined with, the pompously termed Intelligent Dance Music movement. Their ninth studio album, ‘No Geography’ boldly revisits this sound, updating it thematically while combining many of the compositional elements brilliantly. The result is probably their best album since 2002’s ‘Come With Us’.
Major Lazer Release New Single Can't Take It From Me
Fri 10 May 2019
Major Lazer have released a new single.
SG Lewis Releases New Single Flames Featuring Ruel
Fri 10 May 2019
SG Lewis has released a new single.
Win Tickets To See Christine And The Queens At All Points East Festival In London
Wed 01 May 2019
Stereoboard have teamed up with All Points East to give away five pairs of tickets to see Christine And The Queens headline at London's Victoria Park on May 26.
< Prev   Next >