Home > News & Reviews > Sum 41

Sum 41 Announce New Album 'Order In Decline', Share Video For First Single Out For Blood

Wednesday, 24 April 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Sum 41 will release a new album this summer.

The follow up to 2016's '13 Voices' is called 'Order In Decline' and will arrive on July 19 through Hopeless Records. Explaining how the new record is more personal than political, guitarist and vocalist Deryck Whibley said:

“The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that.

"It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Head below to watch the video for the record's first single, Out For Blood. It's a punishing punk-rock track which sees them clearly indugling their metal influences, with Dave Brownsound dropping a face melting guitar solo in the final minute.

'Order In Decline' tracklist:

1. Turning Away
2. Out For Blood
3. The New Sensation
4. A Death In The Family
5. Heads Will Roll
6. 45 (A Matter Of Time)
7. Never There
8. Eat You Alive
9. The People Vs…
10. Catching Fire

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Sum 41 Announce UK Summer Dates To Support New Album 'Order In Decline'
Mon 29 Apr 2019
Sum 41 have announced a handful of UK shows for this summer.
Sum 41 Announce North American 'Does This Look Infected?' 15th Anniversary Tour
Thu 15 Feb 2018
Sum 41 are touring to celebrate the 15th anniversary of 'Does This Look Infected?'
Sum 41 Share Video For Goddamn I'm Dead Again
Thu 04 May 2017
Sum 41 have shared a video for Goddamn I’m Dead Again.
PUP - Morbid Stuff (Album Review)
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Vanessa Heins Since the release of their explosive debut in 2013, PUP have hurtled along a knife-edge between joy and despair with such velocity that it’s been impossible to look away.
Win Tickets To See Busted Headline Hampton Court Palace Festival This Summer
Fri 10 May 2019
Stereoboard have teamed up with Hampton Court Palace Festival to give away a pair of tickets to see Busted headline the annual concert series on June 8.
Hot Water Music Announce 'Shake Up The Shadows' EP, Release New Single Rebellion Story
Thu 02 May 2019
Hot Water Music have shared details of a new EP.
Motionless In White Announce Disguise UK and European Tour
Fri 10 May 2019
Motionless In White have announced their Disguise tour will head to the UK and Europe this autumn.
Charly Bliss - Young Enough (Album Review)
Fri 17 May 2019
Historically, second albums have been something of a stumbling block. So much so, in fact, that any real failings can usually be chalked up to a dog-eared stack of problems: truncated timeframes, outside pressure, road-weariness, the desire to try something too different too soon. Equally, brushing these problems off and declaring ‘not these guys!’ is one of the easiest, laziest critical tricks in the book.
< Prev   Next >