Home > News & Reviews > Dude York

Dude York Announce New Album 'Falling', Share Video For Title Track

Wednesday, 08 May 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Dude York will release a new album this summer.

'Falling' is due to arrive on July 26 through Hardly Art and unlike its predecessor, 2017's 'Sincerely', finds guitarist Peter Richards and bassist Claire England sharing songwriting and lead vocals equally. 

“We used to like all the same shit, do you think we’d be friends in 2006?” England sings on the nostalgic title track. Head below to check out the glorious pop-punk song's animated video, along with the record's artwork and tracklist.

'Falling' tracklist:

1. Longest Time
2. Box
3. I’m the 1 4 U
4. Should’ve
5. Only Wish
6. Unexpected
7. How It Goes
8. Falling (video) 
9. Doesn’t Matter
10. Let Down
11. :15
12. Making Sense
13. DGAFAF (I know what’s real)

Dude York will support the Frights at their US shows between May 17 and 24.


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Queen Machine Symphonic Featuring Kerry Ellis To Tour The UK In 2020
Mon 15 Apr 2019
Queen Machine Symphonic will head to UK venues in spring 2020.
Tacocat Share New Single The Joke Of Life
Wed 17 Apr 2019
Tacocat have released a new single.
Blonde Redhead Founder Kazu Makino Announces Solo Project 'Adult Baby', Shares Debut Single
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Eva Michon Kazu Makino is going out on her own.
The Shires, Alabama3, Magic Numbers Join Black Deer Festival Line Up
Fri 10 May 2019
The Shires, Alabama3, and Magic Numbers have joined the bill for Black Deer Festival.
Bleached Return With New Single Shitty Ballet
Thu 11 Apr 2019
Photo: Nicola Rowlands Bleached are back.
< Prev   Next >