Home > News & Reviews > The National

The National Announce UK Arena Tour Supporting 'I Am Easy To Find'

Friday, 10 May 2019 Written by Helen Payne

The National have added more UK dates to their already extensive 2019 tour plans.

The Ohio rockers will support their forthcoming album, ‘I Am Easy To Find’, by heading to the Brighton Centre, the First Direct Arena in Leeds, and the Motorpoint Arenas in both Cardiff and Nottingham between December 7 and 10.

Tickets go on sale at 10am on May 17, the same day as the record’s release. The new UK dates come in addition to a huge run of shows across North America and Europe throughout the year as well as July stops at Manchester's Castlefield Bowl and a slot at Florence and the Machine's British Summer Time show at Hyde Park, all of which tickets are available for now.

So far, fans have heard three singles from 'I Am Easy To Find': You Had Your Soul With You, Light Years and Hairpin Turns, all of which incorporate clips from the album’s accompanying film, directed by Mike Mills. Find out more here.

The National Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed May 15 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Union Transfer (USA)
Tue June 11 2019 - PHILADELPHIA Pennsylvania - Mann Center For Performing Arts (USA)
Wed June 12 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Prospect Park Bandshell (USA)
Thu June 13 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Prospect Park Bandshell (USA)
Sat June 15 2019 - MANCHESTER TN Tennessee - Bonnaroo (USA)
Sun June 16 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Coca-Cola Roxy (USA)
Mon June 17 2019 - ST. AUGUSTINE Florida - St. Augustine Amphitheatre (USA)
Wed June 19 2019 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Anthem - D.C. (USA)
Thu June 20 2019 - PORTLAND Maine - Thompson's Point (USA)
Fri June 21 2019 - MONTREAL Quebec - Salle Wilfrid-Pelletier At Place Des Arts (Canada)
Sat June 22 2019 - HAMILTON Ontario - Pier 8 - Hamilton (Canada)
Mon June 24 2019 - COLUMBUS Ohio - EXPRESS LIVE! (USA)
Tue June 25 2019 - ANN ARBOR Michigan - Hill Auditorium - Ann Arbor (USA)
Wed June 26 2019 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Farm Bureau Insurance Lawn at White River State Park (USA)
Fri June 28 2019 - CHICAGO Illinois - Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island (USA)

Wed July 10 2019 - MANCHESTER Castlefield Bowl
Sat July 13 2019 - LONDON Hyde Park
Mon July 15 2019 - FRANKFURT Jahrhunderthalle (Germany)
Tue July 16 2019 - HAMBURG Stadtpark (Germany)
Thu July 18 2019 - RATTVIK Dalhalla (Sweden)
Tue August 06 2019 - GLASGOW Kelvingrove Bandstand
Wed August 07 2019 - GLASGOW Kelvingrove Bandstand

Wed August 28 2019 - BURNABY British Columbia - Deer Lake Park (Canada)
Thu August 29 2019 - REDMOND Washington - Marymoor Amphitheatre (USA)
Fri August 30 2019 - TROUTDALE Oregon - McMenamins Historic Edgefield Amphitheater (USA)
Sun September 01 2019 - STANFORD California - Frost Ampitheatre (USA)
Mon September 02 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Greek Theatre - Los Angeles CA (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - PHOENIX Arizona - Comerica Theatre (USA)
Thu September 05 2019 - OGDEN Utah - Ogden Amphitheater (USA)
Fri September 06 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Sat September 07 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Sun September 08 2019 - SANTA FE New Mexico - Santa Fe Opera (USA)
Tue September 10 2019 - AUSTIN Texas - Austin360 Amphitheater (USA)
Wed September 11 2019 - HOUSTON Texas - White Oak Music Hall - Lawn (USA)
Thu October 24 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Agganis Arena (USA)

Mon November 25 2019 - WARSAW Torwar Hall (Poland)
Tue November 26 2019 - BERLIN Columbiahalle (Germany)
Wed November 27 2019 - BERLIN Columbiahalle (Germany)
Fri November 29 2019 - COPENHAGEN Royal Arena (Denmark)
Sun December 01 2019 - BOCHUM RuhrCongress (Germany)
Mon December 02 2019 - COLOGNE Palaldium (Germany)
Tue December 03 2019 - ZURICH Samsung Hall (Switzerland)
Wed December 04 2019 - MUNICH Zenith (Germany)
Thu December 05 2019 - STUTTGART Porsche Arena (Germany)
Sat December 07 2019 - BRIGHTON Centre
Sun December 08 2019 - LEEDS first direct Arena
Mon December 09 2019 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena
Tue December 10 2019 - NOTTINGHAM Motorpoint Arena Nottingham

Click here to compare & buy The National Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The National Tickets For December UK Arena Shows On Sale 10am Today
Fri 17 May 2019
The National have added a handful of UK dates to their 2019 tour plans. The National tickets go on general sale at 10am today, priced 42.80 including fees.
The National Share New Single Hairpin Turns
Thu 02 May 2019
The National have released another single from their new album.
The National Share New Single Light Years
Thu 04 Apr 2019
The National have released a new track.
Editors Share Reworking Of Hallelujah (So Low)
Tue 16 Apr 2019
Editors have shared the second track from their forthcoming album.
Matthew and the Atlas - Morning Dancer (Album Review)
Fri 10 May 2019
Three albums in and Matthew and the Atlas seem to be in a position to capitalise on all aspects of their previous work. Matt Hegarty’s adventure started with some folky EPs, followed by the synth-based 2014 debut album ‘Other Rivers’. ‘Temple’ then retreated to a more stripped down approach, but with ‘Morning Dancer’ we’re treated to a more eclectic collection.
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds Win Over The Crowd In Black Star Dancing Video
Wed 08 May 2019
Noel Gallagher's High Flying Birds have released a video for Black Star Dancing.
Lightning Seeds Announce 'Jollification' Reissue And Accompanying UK Dates
Fri 03 May 2019
Lightning Seeds have announced a reissue of their seminal album ‘Jollification’.
Gaz Coombes Shares First Track Of 2019 Salamander
Mon 20 May 2019
Gaz Coombes is back with a new single.
 
< Prev   Next >