Home > News & Reviews > The Raconteurs

The Raconteurs Release New Single Help Me Stranger Ahead Of London Show

Friday, 17 May 2019 Written by Helen Payne

The Raconteurs have released a new track.

Help Me Stranger is the latest cut from the rock supergroup’s upcoming album, ‘Help Us Stranger’, which is set to arrive on June 21 va Jack White’s own Third Man Records. Their first for 11 years, the record features already released singles Hey Gyp (Dig The Slowness), Now That You’re Gone and Sunday Driver.

The new song sets the scene by beginning with a grainy vintage sample, before heading surprisingly into an engaging, yet easy-going indie-come-blues-rock piece.

The Raconteurs, made up of Jack White, Brendan Benson, Jack Lawrence and Patrick Keeler, will play a headline show in London on May 22 ahead of their slot at All Points East Festival, before touring around Europe and North America.

The Raconteurs Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed May 22 2019 - LONDON Electric Ballroom (United Kingdom)
Sun May 26 2019 - PARIS Olympia (France)
Mon May 27 2019 - BRUSSELS Cirque Royal (Belgium)
Tue May 28 2019 - COLOGNE E Werk (Germany)
Thu May 30 2019 - BERLIN Verti Music Hall (Germany)
Fri July 12 2019 - DETROIT Michigan - Masonic Temple Theatre (USA)
Sat July 13 2019 - DETROIT Michigan - Detroit Masonic Temple (USA)
Sun July 14 2019 - MILWAUKEE Wisconsin - Eagles Ballroom (USA)
Mon July 15 2019 - MINNEAPOLIS Minnesota - Armory - Minneapolis (USA)
Thu July 18 2019 - SEATTLE Washington - Wamu Theater At CenturyLink Field Event Center (USA)
Fri July 19 2019 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Queen Elizabeth Theatre - Vancouver (Canada)
Sat July 20 2019 - VANCOUVER British Columbia - Queen Elizabeth Theatre Vancouver (Canada)
Sun July 21 2019 - TROUTDALE Oregon - McMenamins Historic Edgefield Amphitheater (USA)
Tue July 23 2019 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater - Oakland (USA)
Wed July 24 2019 - OAKLAND California - Fox Theater Oakland (USA)
Fri July 26 2019 - LOS ANGELES California - Greek Theatre - Los Angeles CA (USA)
Sat July 27 2019 - SANTA BARBARA California - Santa Barbara Bowl (USA)
Sun July 28 2019 - SAN DIEGO California - Cal Coast Credit Union Open Air Theatre (USA)
Sun August 11 2019 - KNOXVILLE Tennessee - Knoxville Civic Auditorium (USA)
Mon August 12 2019 - INDIANAPOLIS Indiana - Egyptian Room at Old National Centre (USA)
Tue August 13 2019 - PITTSBURGH Pennsylvania - Stage AE (USA)
Thu August 15 2019 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Agora Theatre (USA)
Sat August 17 2019 - WASHINGTON District Of Columbia - Anthem - D.C. (USA)
Sun August 18 2019 - CHARLOTTE North Carolina - Fillmore - Charlotte (USA)
Tue August 20 2019 - COLUMBIA South Carolina - Township Auditorium (USA)
Wed August 21 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Tabernacle - GA (USA)
Thu August 22 2019 - ATLANTA Georgia - Tabernacle - GA (USA)
Thu August 29 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ryman Auditorium (USA)
Fri August 30 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ryman Auditorium (USA)
Sat August 31 2019 - NASHVILLE Tennessee - Ryman Auditorium (USA)
Tue September 03 2019 - RALEIGH North Carolina - Red Hat Amphitheater (USA)
Thu September 05 2019 - MANHATTAN New York - Hammerstein Ballroom (USA)
Fri September 06 2019 - NEW YORK New York - Hammerstein Ballroom (USA)
Sat September 07 2019 - BROOKLYN New York - Kings Theatre - NY (USA)
Mon September 09 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House Of Blues - Boston (USA)
Tue September 10 2019 - BOSTON Massachusetts - House of Blues Boston (USA)
Thu September 12 2019 - TORONTO Ontario - Sony Centre for the Performing Arts (Canada)
Fri September 13 2019 - COLUMBUS Ohio - EXPRESS LIVE! (USA)
Wed October 09 2019 - DENVER Colorado - Mission Ballroom (USA)
Sat October 12 2019 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Criterion - Oklahoma City (USA)
Sun October 13 2019 - TULSA Oklahoma - Cains Ballroom (USA)
Mon October 14 2019 - TULSA Oklahoma - Cains Ballroom (USA)
Wed October 16 2019 - TULSA Oklahoma - Cains Ballroom (USA)
Thu October 17 2019 - KANSAS CITY Missouri - Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland (USA)
Fri October 18 2019 - ST LOUIS Missouri - Pageant (USA)

Click here to compare & buy The Raconteurs Tickets at Stereoboard.com.





Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

The Raconteurs Release New Track Bored And Razed Ahead Of 'Help Us Stranger' Release
Tue 11 Jun 2019
The Raconteurs have released a new single.
The Raconteurs Announce First London Show In Over A Decade Ahead Of 'Help Us Stranger' Release
Tue 07 May 2019
The Raconteurs have confirmed an intimate gig at the Electric Ballroom in Camden.
The Raconteurs Confirm First New Album In Over A Decade 'Help Us Stranger'
Tue 02 Apr 2019
The Raconteurs have confirmed a new album.
The 1975 Team Up With Climate Change Activist Greta Thunberg For Poignant New Track
Thu 25 Jul 2019
The 1975 have teamed up with Greta Thunberg, a teenage climate change activist, for their latest track.
Friendly Fires Share New Single Run The Wild Flowers
Fri 26 Jul 2019
Photo: Dan Wilton Friendly Fires have dropped a new single.
Angel Olsen Announces New Album 'All Mirrors', Shares Video For Title Track
Tue 30 Jul 2019
Photo: Cameron McCool A new Angel Olsen album will arrive this autumn.
Public Service Broadcasting To Perform 'The Race For Space' At Wakefield Festival Of The Moon
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Public Service Broadcasting will take 'The Race For Space' to Wakefield.
Royal Blood Add Bexhill On Sea Date To Summer Tour
Fri 26 Jul 2019
Photo: Joeseth Carter Royal Blood have added a Bexhill On Sea date to their summer UK tour.
 
< Prev   Next >