Home > News & Reviews > Trash Kit

Trash Kit Share Title Track Of First Album In Five Years 'Horizon'

Friday, 17 May 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Trash Kit have lined up a summer release for their first album in five years.

Led by new single and title track, Horizon, the long-awaited third full-length is due to arrive on July 5 via Upset The Rhythm and follow up 2014's 'Confidence'. Head below to check out the record's artwork, tracklist and a video accompanying the eponymous song, which marries Zimbabwean rhythms with post-punk influences.

"Horizon is quite literal I think," says vocalist and guitarist Rachel Aggs about the song. "I was thinking about the edge of the earth – how people interpret the planet, how you can sometimes forget the enormity of the world and the universe and how small that can make you feel."

The announcement comes just a couple of months after Aggs announced her new album with Sacred Paws, 'Run Around The Sun'. 

Trash Kit currently have no plans to hit the road. However, Sacred Paws tour this summer behind their new record. Head here for dates.

'Horizon' tracklist:

1. Coasting
2. Every Second
3. Dislocate
4. Horizon
5. Sunset
6. Get Out Of Bed
7. Disco
8. See Through
9. Traffic Lights
10. Get Out Of Bed (Reprise)
11. Window

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

< Prev   Next >