Home > News & Reviews > PVRIS

PVRIS Sign New Record Deal And Share New Track Death Of Me

Friday, 12 July 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

PVRIS have signed a new record deal and released a new single.

Titled Death Of Me and co-produced by vocalist Lynn Gunn and the Grammy-nominee JT Daly, the synth-pop track marks the trio's first new music since their 2017 full-length, 'All We Know of Heaven, All We Need Is Hell'. Gunn said:

"We wanted to match the seductive grittiness of the song with uncertain, tense and subliminal visual themes. We also hid, in plain view, references to the occult and divination, to be unpacked by the viewer... if they so choose." 

The song also serves as the first preview of the band's forthcoming third album, having signed a new deal with Reprise/Warner Records earlier this year. It's yet to recieve a release date but stay tuned for further details. 

PVRIS appear at the Reading and Leeds festivals in August. In the meantime, head below to view the new track's haunting video, conceived by Gunn and directed by Katherine White.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

PVRIS Confirm Intimate 2020 UK And European Tour Dates
Tue 27 Aug 2019
PVRIS have announced a UK and European tour for early 2020.
PVRIS Release Video For New Single Hallucinations
Mon 19 Aug 2019
Photo: Lindsey Byrnes PVRIS have shared a new single.
PVRIS Announce Australian Return For June Shows
Mon 19 Mar 2018
PVRIS will return to Australia in June.
Queen Zee Announce Split
Mon 07 Oct 2019
Queen Zee are calling it a day.
Idles Announce Bristol Christmas Charity Show With Beak> And More
Wed 13 Nov 2019
Idles have announced a hometown charity show at the Marble Factory in Bristol. 
Charly Bliss Release Surprise EP 'Supermoon'
Wed 30 Oct 2019
Photo: Ebru Yildiz Charly Bliss have released a new EP.
My Chemical Romance To Reunite For Los Angeles Winter Show
Thu 31 Oct 2019
My Chemical Romance will return this winter.
My Chemical Romance Confirm More Reunion Shows In Australia, New Zealand And Japan
Wed 06 Nov 2019
My Chemical Romance have confirmed more reunion shows.
< Prev   Next >