Home > News & Reviews > Tove Lo

Tove Lo Shares Details For 'Sunshine Kitty', Releases New Single Bad As The Boys Featuring Alma

Friday, 02 August 2019 Written by Helen Payne

Tove Lo has confirmed the details for her new album.

‘Sunshine Kitty’ is due for release on September 20. In a tweet, the Swedish vocalist stated the the follow up to 2017’s ‘Blue Lips’ will be “filled with songs about naive love, teen crushes, future fears and being a vulnerable weirdo.” It’s also set to include collaborations with Kylie Minogue, Doja Cat and Jax Jones in addition to ALMA, who features on the latest single.

Following up Glad He’s Gone, Bad As The Boys is a synth-based pop song that puts acoustic guitars behind beats for a summery flair. Tove Lo and Alma trade verses about falling for a girl and learning that love hurts whatever the gender.

The track’s accompanying video has a lo-fi aesthetic complete with karaoke-style singalong lyrics.

'Sunshine Kitty' tracklist:

  1. Gritty Pretty (intro)
  2. Glad He’s Gone
  3. Bad as the Boys (feat. Alma)
  4. Sweettalk my Heart
  5. Stay Over
  6. Are U gonna tell her? (feat. MC Zaac)
  7. Jacques (with Jax Jones)
  8. Mateo
  9. Come Undone
  10. Equally Lost (feat. Doja Cat)
  11. Really don’t like u (feat. Kylie Minogue)
  12. Shifted
  13. Mistaken
  14. Anywhere u go


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 10 Feb 2020
Sean Paul Shares Tove Lo Collaboration Calling On Me
Thu 16 Jan 2020
Tove Lo Drops Two New Singles Written With Billie Eilish's Brother Finneas
Thu 19 Sep 2019
Tove Lo Shares New Song Sweettalk My Heart Ahead Of 'Sunshine Kitty' Release
Mon 16 Sep 2019
Tove Lo Announces March UK And European Sunshine Kitty Tour
Fri 06 Sep 2019
Tove Lo And Kylie Drop New Collaboration Really Don't Like U
< Prev   Next >