Home > News & Reviews > Love Fame Tragedy

Love Fame Tragedy Releases Two New Tracks Backflip And Brand New Brain

Wednesday, 07 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Shervin Lavez

Love Fame Tragedy, the solo project of the Wombats frontman Matthew "Murph" Murphy, has shared two new tracks.

Brand New Brain is a piano-led number, while Backflip is a crisp, indie-pop collaboration with Pixies' Joey Santiago, Alt-J's Gus Unger-Hamilton, Matt Chamberlain of Soundgarden and Lauren Aquilina. The latter arrives with a Tyler Cunningham-directed, Black Mirror-inspired video viewable below. Speaking about the track, Santiago said:

"I tried to put my own spin on it, it was very quick and painless. He pretty much knew what he wanted, when it was good, it was good. He's a very talented man."

Both songs are set to feature on Murph's debut EP under his new moniker, 'I Don’t Want To Play The Victim, But I'm Really Good At It', which is out on September 27 via Good Soldier Songs/AWAL Recordings.

Love Fame Tragedy will take to the stage for the first time at intimate shows in Liverpool, Manchester and London in September before heading to North America and Australia in the autumn. Tickets are on sale now.

Love Fame Tragedy Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed September 11 2019 - LIVERPOOL Liverpool Arts Club (Main Room)
Thu September 12 2019 - MANCHESTER Gorilla
Fri September 13 2019 - LONDON Moth Club

Click here to compare & buy Love Fame Tragedy Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Competition: The 100 Ticket Giveaway!
Wed 17 Jul 2019
Stereoboard.com are giving away a £100 voucher for one lucky winner in our brand new monthly competition.
Melting Into Lunacy: Inside the Mad, Mad World of Phoxjaw
Wed 10 Jul 2019
“I had an ice-cream a minute ago. It was, like, a tiramisu. It was nice. I like choc-ices, too. I find them very silly. They remind me of my grandad.”
Bleached - Don't You Think You've Had Enough? (Album Review)
Tue 16 Jul 2019
Bleached’s return is powered by a desire for change. ‘Don’t You Think You’ve Had Enough?’ is the first album that the sisters Clavin, Jennifer and Jessica, have recorded since deciding to get sober, and it’s also a bold attempt to fashion their winningly bratty brand of garage-rock into more expressive, sophisticated shapes.
Love Letter To Their Youth: Dude York Talk New Album 'Falling'
Wed 24 Jul 2019
Exposure to early 2000s emo, nu-metal and pop-punk usually results in one of two reactions: a disgusted sneer, often accompanied by an exasperated sigh, or a knowing smile followed by overly enthusiastic headbanging. Dude York’s members would choose the latter.
Yebba Releases Airy New Single Where Do You Go
Fri 09 Aug 2019
Yebba, real name Abbey Smith, has shared a new single.
< Prev   Next >