Home > News & Reviews > Babymetal

Babymetal Share Release Date, Tracklist And Artwork For Third Album 'Metal Galaxy'

Friday, 09 August 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Babymetal have shared further details about their upcoming third studio album.

'Metal Galaxy' is based on the concept of "The Odyssey of Metal Galaxy" and is scheduled to arrive on October 11, three and a half years since their last album, 'Metal Resistance'. 

Of the 14 tracks contained on the record, five of them boast special guest appearances, including contributions from members of Sabaton, Polyphia and Arch Enemy. Head below to view the album's cover art and tracklist, along with the video for the previously shared cut Pa Pa Ya!! featuring F.Hero.

The details follow the recent news of their Metal Galaxy World Tour, which will begin in the US in September, with the band set to perform their first US arena show at the Forum, Los Angeles on the day of the album's release. Their plans also include a tour of Japan in November, before heading to Europe and the UK in February 2020.

'Metal Galaxy' tracklist:

1. Future Metal
2. Da Da Dance (feat. Tak Matsumoto)
3. Elevator Girl (English version)
4. Shanti Shanti Shanti
5. Oh! Majinai (feat. Joakim Brodén)
6. Brand New Day (feat. Tim Henson and Scott LePage)
7. Night Night Burn!
8. In The Name Of
9. Distortion (feat. Alissa White-Gluz)
10. Pa Pa Ya!! (feat. F. Hero)
11. Kagerou
12. Starlight
13. Shine
14. Arkadia

Babymetal Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Wed February 19 2020 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Thu February 20 2020 - CARDIFF Cardiff University Students Union
Sat February 22 2020 - MANCHESTER O2 Apollo
Sun February 23 2020 - LONDON Eventim Apollo

Click here to compare & buy Babymetal Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Wed 02 Sep 2020
Babymetal Announce Imminent Release Of 'Legend - Metal Galaxy' Live Albums
Mon 16 Dec 2019
Babymetal Share Video For DA DA DANCE Featuring Tak Matsumoto
< Prev   Next >