Home > News & Reviews > Prince

Prince's '1999' To Get Deluxe Reissue With Unreleased Tracks And DVD

Wednesday, 11 September 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Prince's '1999' will be remastered and reissued with previously unreleased material.

The Prince Estate will re-release the late icon's 1982 double album on November 29 via Warner Records. A super-deluxe edition will contain five CDs, a DVD featuring 35 previously unreleased tracks from Prince's vault and a concert film of his 1999 Tour, recorded in Houston in December 1982. 

The package also contains handwritten lyrics for several songs from 1981-1982, plus rare images and photographs by Allen Beaulieu. Head to the official Prince website for the full tracklist and further details.

At the time, '1999' was Prince's most successful album, with the record serving as his major commercial breakthrough. It featured hits such as its title track, Little Red Corvette, Delirious and Lady Cab Driver.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 27 Feb 2020
Princess Nokia Drops Two New Albums 'Everything Sucks' And 'Everything Is Beautiful'
Thu 21 Nov 2019
Princess Nokia Announces UK And Ireland Shows As Part Of Spring European Tour
Fri 08 Nov 2019
Previously Unreleased Prince Song Don't Let Him Fool Ya Shared
< Prev   Next >