Home > News & Reviews > Josh Homme

Joshua Homme To Return With 'Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12' In October

Thursday, 26 September 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Andreas Neumann

Joshua Homme has announced the first new 'Desert Sessions' record in 16 years.

Finally following up 2003's 'Volumes 9 & 10' and carrying on the series that started in 1997, the Queens Of The Stone Age frontman will release 'Vols. 11 & 12', also know respectively as 'Arrivederci Despair' and 'Tightwads & Nitwits & Critics & Heels', on October 25 through Matador Records.

The album was recorded in December 2018 at Rancho De La Luna studios in Joshua Tree, California and features collaborations with Billy Gibbons (ZZ Top), Stella Mozgawa (Warpaint), Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters), Mike Kerr (Royal Blood), Carla Azar (Autolux, Jack White), Les Claypool (Primus), Matt Sweeney, Matt Berry (What We Do in the Shadows, Toast of London), Libby Grace and Töôrnst Hülpft.

Check out the tracklist and a Liam Lynch-directed trailer for the record below.

'Desert Sessions Vols. 11 & 12' tracklist:

  1. Move Together (lead vocal: Billy F. Gibbons)
  2. Noses in Roses Forever (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)
  3. Far East for the Trees
  4. If You Run (lead vocal: Libby Grace)
  5. Crucifire (lead vocal: Mike Kerr)
  6. Chic Tweetz (vocals: Töôrnst Hülpft, Matt Berry)
  7. Something You Can’t See (lead vocal: Jake Shears)
  8. Easier Said Than Done (lead vocal: Joshua Homme)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 17 Feb 2020
Joshua Homme Shares Video For 'Desert Sessions' Track If You Run
< Prev   Next >