Home > News & Reviews > Bruce Springsteen

Bruce Springsteen To Release 'Western Stars - Songs From The Film' In October

Thursday, 26 September 2019 Written by Laura Johnson

Bruce Springsteen will release 'Western Stars - Songs From The Film' on October 25.

The record will consist of live recordings from his performance in the Western Stars film, during which he played every track from his latest album of the same name, as well as a cover of Glen Campbell's Rhinestone Cowboy, backed by a band and full orchestra.

Following its premieres, the movie will get a nationwide release in the US the same day the soundtrack arrives. For his directorial debut, Springsteen worked with longtime collaborator Thom Zimny, who most recently teamed up with the Boss for the Springsteen On Broadway Netflix special. Head here for further details.

‘Western Stars – Songs From The Film’ tracklist:

  1. Hitch Hikin’
  2. The Wayfarer
  3. Tucson Train
  4. Western Stars
  5. Sleepy Joe’s Café
  6. Drive Fast (The Stuntman)
  7. Chasin’ Wild Horses
  8. Sundown
  9. Somewhere North of Nashville
  10. Stones
  11. There Goes My Miracle
  12. Hello Sunshine
  13. Moonlight Motel
  14. Rhinestone Cowboy

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Thu 24 Sep 2020
Bruce Springsteen Releases New Song Ghosts
Thu 10 Sep 2020
Bruce Springsteen Announces New Album With The E Street Band 'Letter To You'
Wed 18 Mar 2020
Bruce Springsteen Releases London Calling: Live In Hyde Park Show In Full
Wed 29 Jan 2020
Bruce Springsteen Set To Reissue 'Live in Dublin' On Vinyl
< Prev   Next >