Home > News & Reviews > Jack Johnson

Jack Johnson Announces Christmas Album 'This Warm December Vol. III'

Monday, 11 November 2019 Written by Jon Stickler

Jack Johnson has announced a new Christmas album.

'This Warm December Vol. III' will arrive digitally on November 22 via Johnson's own Brushfire Records label, with a limited edition vinyl following on December 13.

The release marks the latest in a trilogy of festive albums from the label and features both original and Christmas classics from Johnson and friends, including G. Love, Bahamas, Mason Jennings, Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave), Zach Gill, Paula Fuga and more. The first 'This Warm December' instalment arrived through Brushfire in 2008 and the second volume came out in 2011.

Head below to check out the lyric video for New Axe, the record's mellow, acoustic original lead track, along with the album's tracklist.

'This Warm December Vol. III' tracklist:

1. New Axe (Jack Johnson)
2. I’ll Be Home for Christmas (Bahamas  
3. Sleigh Ride (Zach Gill & Mimi Naja (of Fruition))
4. Christmas Wave (G. Love)   
5. Little Child on Christmas Day (Mason Jennings)
6. Mrs. Santa Claus (Zach Rogue (of Rogue Wave))
7. Winter Time (Be A Little Closer) (ALO)
8. Old Time Christmas (Adam Topol)
9. Mele Kalikimaka (Paula Fuga)
10. Oh Hanukkah (Lebo (of ALO))
11. Buddha Too (Mason Jennings & Jack Johnson)
12. Christmas Time is Here (Zach Gill (3:24))
13. I Can’t Go to Sleep (Jack Johnson)
14. Happy Christmas (War is Over) (John Craigie (featuring Zach Gill and Lebo of ALO) *digital album only
15. New Years Blues (G. Love) *digital album only.

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >