Home > News & Reviews > Foo Fighters

Foo Fighters Add Detroit Date To 25th Anniversary US Tour

Thursday, 20 February 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Photo: Andreas Neumann

Foo Fighters have added a Detroit date to their tour celebrating 25 years as a band.

The Seattle rockers will play Little Caesars Arena on May 16, alongside stops in Phoenix, Albuquerque, Oaklahoma, Wichita, Knoxville, Green Bay, Grand Rapids, Cincinatti, Cleveland and Hamilton, revisiting the same cities they hit during their first tour in 1995.

The band are taking over much bigger venues this time around and are hitting the road old school, travelling in a van. Tickets for The Van Tour go on general sale at 10am on February 21.

Before each show, fans will get the opportunity to watch a preview of frontman Dave Grohl’s new documentary film, What Drives Us. 

 
UPDATE MARCH 16: The April dates of the tour have been rescheduled due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Foo Fighters Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows

Sun April 12 2020 - PHOENIX Arizona - Talking Stick Resort Arena (USA)
Tue April 14 2020 - RIO RANCHO New Mexico - Santa Ana Star Center (USA)
Thu April 16 2020 - OKLAHOMA CITY Oklahoma - Chesapeake Energy Arena (USA)
Sat April 18 2020 - WICHITA Kansas - INTRUST Bank Arena (USA)
Mon April 20 2020 - KNOXVILLE Tennessee - Thompson-Boling Arena (USA)
Sun May 10 2020 - GREEN BAY Wisconsin - Resch Center (USA)
Tue May 12 2020 - GRAND RAPIDS Michigan - Van Andel Arena (USA)
Thu May 14 2020 - CINCINNATI Ohio - Heritage Bank Center (USA)
Sat May 16 2020 - DETROIT Michigan - Little Caesars Arena (USA)
Mon May 18 2020 - CLEVELAND Ohio - Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse (USA)
Wed May 20 2020 - HAMILTON Ontario - FirstOntario Centre (Canada)
Fri May 22 2020 - BOSTON Massachusetts - Harvard Athletic Complex (USA)

Click here to compare & buy Foo Fighters Tickets at Stereoboard.com.

NOTE FROM THE EDITOR

We don't run any advertising! Our editorial content is solely funded by lovely people like yourself using Stereoboard's listings when buying tickets for live events. To keep supporting us, next time you're looking for concert, festival, sport or theatre tickets, please search for "Stereoboard". It costs you nothing, you may find a better price than the usual outlets, and save yourself from waiting in an endless queue on Friday mornings as we list ALL available sellers!


Let Us Know Your Thoughts




Related News

Wed 17 Aug 2022
Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concerts To Be Globally Livestreamed, Further Guests Confirmed
Thu 28 Jul 2022
Foo Fighters' Chris Shiflett Releases New Solo Single Long, Long Year
Wed 15 Jun 2022
Liam Gallagher, Brian May And Dave Chappelle Lead Line-Up For London Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concert
Wed 08 Jun 2022
Foo Fighters And The Hawkins Family Announce Taylor Hawkins Tribute Concerts In UK And US
Tue 29 Mar 2022
Foo Fighters Cancel All Upcoming Tour Dates Due To "Staggering Loss" Of Taylor Hawkins
 
< Prev   Next >