Home > News & Reviews > Riz Ahmed

Riz Ahmed Announces New Album And Short Film 'The Long Goodbye'

Thursday, 27 February 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Photo: Sharif Hamza

Riz Ahmed has announced a new album.

The musical artist and actor will release 'The Long Goodbye' on March 6 through his own label Mongrel Records. It was produced by Redinho, who he previously worked with as part of Swet Shop Boys. Ahmed said:

"The record is a breakup album - but with your country. So many of us feel like we’re being dumped by the place we call home, a home that we built. This album takes you on the journey of this breakup; through the stages of denial, anger, acceptance, and finally self-love to counter the hate.” 

The record will be accompanied by an 11-minute short film of the same name that was directed by Aneil Karia.

Ahmed will also support 'The Long Goodbye' with titular shows at Manchester International Festival in March and the Brooklyn Academy of Music in April.

'The Long Goodbye' tracklist:

  1. The Breakup (Shikwa)
  2. Toba Tek Singh
  3. Fast Lava
  4. Any Day (Feat. Jay Sean)
  5. Can I Live
  6. Where You From
  7. Mogambo
  8. Deal With It
  9. Karma



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 17 Mar 2020
Riz Ahmed - The Long Goodbye (Album Review)
< Prev   Next >