Home > News & Reviews > Trivium

Trivium Announce New Album 'What The Dead Men Say', Share First Single Catastrophist

Thursday, 27 February 2020 Written by Laura Johnson

Trivium have announced the follow-up to 2017's 'The Sin and the Sentence'.

'What The Dead Men Say' will be released on April 24 through Roadrunner Records, following which they'll tour extensively across North America with Lamb Of God and Megadeth throughout the summer. Vocalist and guitarist Matt Heafy said:

"What The Dead Men Say is everything that is Trivium. On this album, one can hear the proper ingredients of past, present, and future Trivium. The Trivium sound is having everything the band does — on one album."

Bassist Paolo Gregoletto added: "With the new album, we took what worked on the The Sin And The Sentence and dialled it up to 11."

Alongside the announcement, the band have shared the record's artwork, tracklist and first single, Catastrophist. The track is an arena-sized melodic metal offering that balances a singalong chorus with face-melting screams and solos. Watch its accompanying video below.

'What The Dead Men Say' tracklist:

  1. IX
  2. What The Dead Men Say
  3. Catastrophist
  4. Amongst The Shadows And The Stones
  5. Bleed Into Me
  6. The Defiant
  7. Sickness Unto You
  8. Scattering The Ashes
  9. Bending The Arc To Fear
  10. The Ones We Leave Behind


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Mon 27 Apr 2020
Trivium - What The Dead Men Say (Album Review)
Wed 22 Apr 2020
Trivium Unveil New Track Bleed Into Me
Thu 16 Apr 2020
Trivium Share New Single Amongst The Shadows & The Stones
Thu 26 Mar 2020
Trivium Post Video For Title Track Of Upcoming Album 'What The Dead Men Say'
< Prev   Next >