Home > News & Reviews > Neck Deep

Neck Deep Post New Single When You Know

Tuesday, 14 April 2020 Written by Huw Baines

Neck Deep have shared their latest single, When You Know.

The track, a faithful take on the pop-punk ballad form, will form part of the band’s new concept record ‘All Distortions Are Intentional’, which is out on July 24 via Hopeless Records. Check out its fan-assisted video below.

Discussing where the song fits in the grand scheme of things, and how it affects the LP’s protagonists, vocalist Ben Barlow said:

“In the timeline of ‘ADAI’ this is where Jett realises, after a wild night out, and another night talking about how they see the world and realising they share similar feelings, that he is in love with Alice. 

“The mutual feeling of not belonging, the difficulties of their day to day lives and battling their inner insecurities, yet now having each other to ease the pain and giving a sense of purpose is the key take-away from this song. It’s a pretty straight up summer love song, but one that’s mega catchy and feel good - a stark contrast to some of the more emotionally heavy songs on the record.”

Neck Deep will tour the UK this autumn, with two shows in the diary at both Manchester's O2 Victoria Warehouse and Glasgow's Barrowland Ballroom prior to stops at Cardiff's Motorpoint Arena and London's Alexandra Palace.

Neck Deep Upcoming Tour Dates are as follows:

Sat September 12 2020 - MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse Manchester
Sun September 13 2020 - MANCHESTER O2 Victoria Warehouse Manchester
Tue September 15 2020 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Wed September 16 2020 - GLASGOW Barrowland
Fri September 18 2020 - CARDIFF Motorpoint Arena Cardiff
Sat September 19 2020 - LONDON Alexandra Palace

Click here to compare & buy Neck Deep Tickets at Stereoboard.com.



Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!




Related News

Mon 03 Aug 2020
Neck Deep Reschedule All Distortions Are Intentional UK Tour To Spring 2021, Add New Dates
Wed 17 Jun 2020
Neck Deep Post New Track Fall
Fri 20 Mar 2020
Neck Deep Tickets For All Distortions Are Intentional UK Tour On Sale 10am Today
Wed 04 Mar 2020
Neck Deep Announce All Distortions Are Intentional UK Tour For September
Mon 02 Mar 2020
Neck Deep Confirm Summer Release For Fourth Album 'All Distortions Are Intentional', Share New Song
 
< Prev   Next >