Home > News & Reviews > Greg Puciato

Greg Puciato Announces Solo Debut Album 'Child Soldier: Creator Of God'

Tuesday, 14 July 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Photo: Jesse Draxler

Greg Puciato has confirmed details of his debut LP.

'Child Solider: Creator Of God' will land on October 23 via Federal Prisoner. The news arrives with the release of lead single Do You Need Me To Remind You?, a gritty metal barnstormer that dishes out bone-shaking riffs and howling vocals from the former Dillinger Escape Plan frontman. Listen below, and check out the record's artwork and tracklist. Puciato said: 

“I’d been writing for so many different projects, Dillinger, then the Black Queen, and Killer Be Killed...and I just kept on writing.

"It felt as if I had more to say, but nothing that necessarily filled the script of those bands, so I ended up with something that I found to be intensely personal and super satisfying, but also confusing as far as what to do with it. When I realized that it was a solo release, it was sort of an ‘oh that's interesting’ moment, both terrifying and exciting at once, and challenging, and new, and that combo is almost always a good sign, so I committed to it. It's important to continue taking risks in order to grow both your creativity and your future possibilities, to create new avenues and freedoms for yourself, and it also felt like a good time for me to integrate and own everything that I am into one thing, without fragmentation or limitation. I needed to come out from telling myself that I always have to be 'guy in a band,' and to release this as my own name.”  

The new album will also feature the previously shared tracks Fire For Water and Deep Set, and mark Puciato's first offering of new material since the Black Queen's last full-length effort, 2018's 'Infinite Games'.

'Child Soldier: Creator Of God' tracklist:

  1. Heavy of Stone
  2. Creator of God
  3. Fire for Water
  4. Deep Set
  5. Temporary Object
  6. Fireflies
  7. Do You Need Me To Remind You?
  8. Roach Hiss
  9. Down When I’m Not
  10. You Know I Do
  11. Through The Walls
  12. A Pair of Questions
  13. Evacuation
  14. Heartfree
  15. September City


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 05 May 2020
Greg Puciato Unveils New Track Deep Set From Upcoming Debut Album
Tue 03 Mar 2020
Dillinger Escape Plan Vocalist Greg Puciato Releases Debut Solo Single Fire For Water
< Prev   Next >