Home > News & Reviews > Sylvan Esso

Sylvan Esso Confirm New Album 'Free Love', Share Lead Single Ferris Wheel

Tuesday, 21 July 2020 Written by Sophie Williams

Sylvan Esso are set to release a new album in September.

'Free Love' is scheduled to land on September 25 via Loma Vista Recordings, and will feature the effervescent lead single Ferris Wheel, a thrumming electro-pop track that works with a palette of wonky synths, ethereal layered vocals and stuttering 808 beats. Check it out below, alongside the LP's full tracklist.

Amelia Meath of the duo said: 

“At the heart of Sylvan Esso is this really fun argument. Nick wants things to sound unsettling, but I want you to take your shirt off and dance.  We’re trying to make pop songs that aren’t on the radio, because they’re too weird.  It’s a pop band, but we’re talking about complicated emotions.”

Sylvan Esso's last album arrived in the form of 2017's 'What Now'.

​'Free Love' tracklist:

  1. What If
  2. Frequency
  3. Ring
  4. Ferris Wheel
  5. Train
  6. Free
  7. Numb
  8. Runaway
  9. Rooftop
  10. Make It Easy

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 29 Sep 2020
Sylvan Esso - Free Love (Album Review)
Tue 22 Sep 2020
Sylvan Esso Share New Single Free
Thu 10 Sep 2020
Sylvan Esso Post Video For New Single Frequency
< Prev   Next >