Home > News & Reviews > Gloria Estefan

Gloria Estefan Shares First Single From Upcoming Album 'Brazil305'

Tuesday, 04 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Gloria Estefan has released her first new music in seven years.

The joyful Cuando Hay Amor is a celebration of love set to Brazilian and Colombian drums. It's the first single off the Latin-pop superstar's upcoming 14th album, 'Brazil305', out via Sony Music on August 13. 

The release will feature 11 of Estefan's hits re-recorded with Brazilian rhythms, as well as four original songs penned by Grammy-winning producer Emilio Estefan with Nicolas Tovar and Andrea Lopez, all recorded between Miami and São Paolo, Brazil. 

Cuando Hay Amor is "a musical celebration of the singular power of love through all its various forms of expression," the 62-year-old icon said. 

"For that reason, we wanted to create a true musical fusion to best exemplify that power and chose Samba de Roda mixed with rhythms and instruments that have been heard throughout South America, and particularly in Colombia. Samba de Roda is a traditional Afro-Brazilian dance originally performed as informal fun after a Candomblé, using the same percussion instruments that are part of the religious ceremony."

The new track comes with promo clip viewable below alongside the record's artwork and tracklist. "ln the video for Cuando Hay Amor, we wanted to highlight the movements and singing of the beautiful Bahianas, who are important historical representatives of the Samba culture," Estefan added.

'Brazil305' tracklist:

1. Samba (conga)
2. Nuevo Mundo (O Homem Falou)
3. Cuts Both Ways
4. Cuando Hay Amor
5. Con Los Anos Que Me Quedan
6. Tu Y Yo
7. Hoy
8. Ayer
9. Rhythm Is Gonna Get You
10. Mi Tierra
11. Don’t Wanna Lose You
12. Hasta Siempre
13. Mas Alla
14. Abriendo Puertas
15. Get On Your Feet
16. Here We Are
17. Only Together (O Homem Falou)
18. Magalenha (with Carlinhos Brown)

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

No related news to show
< Prev   Next >