Home > News & Reviews > Burna Boy

Burna Boy Confirms Release Date And Tracklist For New Album

Monday, 10 August 2020 Written by Jon Stickler

Burna Boy has confirmed the details of his new album.

The afrobeats artist's fifth studio full-length will arrive on August 14 and boasts collaborations with Youssou N'dour, Naughty by Nature, Sauti Sol, Chris Martin of Coldplay and Stormzy.

The 15-track 'Twice As Tall' was announced earlier this year with lead cut Wonderful. It'll follow up 2019's 'African Giant' and was executively produced by Sean 'Diddy' Combs, Bosede Ogulu and Burna Boy himself, with recording mostly taking place in Lagos, Nigeria during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Nigerian producers LeriQ, Telz, P2J and Rexxie, along with Mike Dean, Timbaland, Skread and Jae5 also worked on the LP. Head below to check out the tracklist.

In July, Burna Boy featured on Sam Smith's emotive pop single My Oasis

Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Tue 25 May 2021
Burna Boy Confirms Summer Show At London's O2 Arena
Fri 30 Apr 2021
Burna Boy Returns With New Single Kilometre
Wed 24 Feb 2021
Becky G And Burna Boy Drop Rotate Collaboration
Fri 16 Apr 2021
Burna Boy, Shy FX, Wilkinson And More Join Line Up For Strawberries And Creem Festival
Fri 06 Nov 2020
Burna Boy Announces Live From London Livestream Show
< Prev   Next >