Home > News & Reviews > Pentatonix

Pentatonix Return With New Single Happy Now

Monday, 17 August 2020 Written by Spencer Lawes

Pentatonix have returned with their first original music in five years.

Happy Now is an addictive summer hit, created by the all-star production team of Johan Carlsson (One Direction, Ariana Grande), Sean Myer (Selena Gomez, Meghan Trainor) and Ojivolta (Selena Gomez, Christina Aguilera), and co-produced by the quintet with Ben Bram. Discussing the track, Kirstin Maldonado said:

“We’ve all been evolving - individually and as a group - and I think we’ve really levelled-up in terms of seeking out our own happiness.  So, to me, this song is a little bit about us turning the page and being ready for a new chapter.” 

The single marks their first new music since their 2015 self-titled album, which has since been RIAA certified gold. The multi-platinum selling a cappella group also released their ‘At Home' EP earlier this summer, which included covers of Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa and the Weeknd. 

Accompanying the new release is an Alon Isocianu-directed video. Watch below.


Let Us Know What You Think - Leave A Comment!

Related News

Fri 22 Jan 2021
Pentatonix Post Title Track Of Upcoming Album 'The Lucky Ones'
Thu 15 Oct 2020
Pentatonix Unveil Video For New Song Be My Eyes
Tue 30 Jun 2020
Pentatonix Reschedule Manchester and London Shows
< Prev   Next >